You are here

Glacier Lodge 103

Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Sleeps 5

DisplayRate

  • CAD $$
Get Directions

Description

Glacier Lodge 103 is a south facing corner unit, in Big White Ski Resort, with fantastic slope access. This spacious, bright residence has heated slate floors and a large closet in the entry.

A rough granite fireplace takes centre stage in the living room. There is warm wood flooring throughout the main living space and a comfy distressed leather couch and loveseat to relax on. For your entertainment enjoy a 31” flat screen TV with surround sound and Blu Ray with an iPod connection. This Great Room is all encompassing! A large open floor plan includes the kitchen and dining area. Lots of windows provide floods of natural light for this fantastic accommodation.

The modern kitchen has black polished granite countertops and modern appliances. Extras are offered, like a crock pot for those long days on the slopes, and a large island to gather ‘round with your family while preparing your meals.

Off the kitchen is access to the balcony, BBQ and hot tub. Relax and enjoy the view of the Monashee Mountains, while gondolas glide by.

In the corner, with another large window on both sides, sits the square dining table featuring a lazy susan and dining for eight hungry guests.

A master bedroom offers a king sized bed and a matching oak suite with armoire, dresser, bedside tables, a double closet, and plenty of space for all your gear. You can also access the hot tub balcony from this room. Enjoy heated floors in the ensuite, a contemporary square sink in the vanity, and a beautiful large glass steam shower. RentChalets provides complimentary bathroom products, including toilet paper and towels.

The hallway on the right leads to the second bedroom. A tall wood single-over-double bunk bed and chest of drawers, along with a single closet completes this room. There is another balcony located off the second bedroom. Across the hall is the main bathroom offering a tub and shower unit, single vanity and toilet with a wall mounted hairdryer and heated floors.

At the end of the hallway is the stacking washer and dryer. Also available is an iron and ironing board.

To add to the extensive list of amenities Glacier Lodge 103 has a few baby items including a booster seat for the dining table and a playpen. You can also find a few toys in the entertainment unit in the living room. This condo is definitely family friendly with great access to everything Big White has to offer!

The Glacier Lodge has an elevator from the heated garage, a ski bridge from the third floor to the ski run to Happy Valley and the gondola. The large secure ski locker room is accessed on the first floor. A door entry phone is available from each outside building door. Parking is available for one car in a numbered stall while all other cars will need to park at Happy Valley long stay car park.

Amenities

Living

  • Fireplace Gas
  • TV flat
  • Lamp- Table
  • Table- Coffee
  • Table- End/Side
  • Table- Dining
  • Chair-Dining
  • Blu-Ray Player
  • Surround Sound
  • IPod docking
  • Heated Floor
  • Hairdryer in Bathroom(s)
  • Free Internet via wi-fi

Kitchen-main

  • Coffee Maker
  • Coffee Bean Grinder
  • Dishwasher
  • Electric Range/oven
  • Microwave
  • Fridge Freezer Large Size
  • Kettle
  • Toaster
  • Crock Pot
  • Dishes, Glasses & Cutlery-
  • Pots and Pans
  • Frypan (s)
  • Cookware/ovenware
  • Drying Rack

Outdoor

  • 0-5 Min Walk To Village Centre
  • 5-10 Min Walk To Village Centre
  • Near Laura's Gondola
  • BBQ- Tank
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Balcony
  • Master Bedroom - King
  • 2nd Bedroom - Single over Double

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29

Map/What's Nearby

Reviews

Great Stay at Big White!

Reviewed April 25, 2018 by Unknown of Toronto, ON United States. Updated on August 27, 2018. Review of stay from February 24, 2018 to February 27, 2018.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time visiting Big White and had an excellent experience renting through RentChalet. The Glacier Lodge was conveniently located to the hills and village. It was also very clean and well equipped for our stay. Would definitely stay here again and use RentChalets.
Response from RentChalets
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at big White. We take pride in making sure everything is clean and equipped for your stay. We hope to see you stay again in the future and do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything.

Absolutely Brilliant

Reviewed February 5, 2018 by Jacqui M. of Frankston South, Victoria United States. Updated on February 16, 2018. Review of stay from December 22, 2017 to January 17, 2018.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved staying at Glacier lodge. What a beautiful place to spend our first white Christmas. When we arrived late at night, the lights were on, fire was going and Christmas tree up. The apartment was as its description and was even more lovely being there. The views from all the windows are incredible and the sunlight that streams through in the morning was so nice. The apartment was spotless and beautifully presented. Good quality linen, towels and lovely welcome packs of toiletries, incredibly well stocked kitchen with everything you need to cook at home etc. What amazed us the most, after having stayed in many different apartments was the service. The team at Rent Chalets couldn't have done enough. There were a few little things like a light not working or BBQ running out of gas - within an hour there would be someone to fix it. Incredible service and just really lovely people to deal with. The apartment had a full clean, new linen once a week and we really had nothing to do but relax and enjoy the wonderful location. Whilst some places say ski in/ski out - here they mean it. With 2 kids the ease of this location was defiantly a highlight and if we come back to Big White we would definetly not hesitate in staying here again. We loved the spaciousness of the apartment, the incredibly well stocked kitchen, and the hot tub! What a luxury to have your own on the deck. It was a wonderful way to finish a day out skiing - and the view was beautiful from there. Would highly recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a perfect home away in a beautiful location. Thankyou for making our holiday so special.
Response from RentChalets
Thank you for your review Jacqui. We do our best to ensure our guests have a memorable stay and we are so happy you and your family had such an awesome experience for your first white Christmas! We hope you stay with us here at Big White again in the future.

Great unit and location

Reviewed August 23, 2017 by Unknown of Kelowna, BC United States. Updated on August 31, 2017. Review of stay from August 18, 2017 to August 21, 2017.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great unit and location. Very clean and well stocked, including everything we needed in the kitchen to cook our own meals (even some basics like salt, pepper sugar). Easy walk to the village and would be great during the ski season to ski directly in/out from the 3rd floor walkway.
Response from RentChalets
Hi Jason, We are happy that Glacier Lodge 103 was accommodating for your stay. It's location is pretty popular during the winter season and has great ski in/out access. Hope you enjoyed the hot tub as well! Thanks, Cris

Great Stay

Reviewed April 23, 2016 by Unknown of Sudbury, ON Canada. Updated on April 23, 2016. Review of stay from April 2, 2016 to April 7, 2016.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful snow and weather. Comfortable accommodation in a well equipped condo.

Great unit, great location

Reviewed January 2, 2017 by George D. of , United States. Updated on January 10, 2017. Review of stay from December 5, 2016 to December 15, 2016.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The unit was surprisingly large and very comfortable for my family of 2 adults and 2 teenage children. Bedding was very, very comfortable and large. I could actually lay sideways on the king bed and still not hang over the sides. Pillows were on the very soft side which wasn't to my liking but you can't please everyone. The kids had to be woken every morning as they slept very soundly in their comfortable beds.

Although we initially thought that the location was a bit inconvenient as we stayed longer we realised that it was actually really well placed and really central to everything. We could walk uphill to the village (5 min) or if we were feeling lazy walk down to the gondola and catch it to the village (8 min). We unit is definitely ski in/out and it was fantastic to be able to ski virtually to your front door from any run on the hill.

The hot tub was a revelation and was used every day and sometimes twice a day. Soothing and relaxing would be an understatement! Clean and well maintained as well. The only negative was that the cover folded back into a position that blocked out most of the view but this could not be avoided due to the size and shape of the hot tub and the deck. There wasn't any other option.

Used the BBQ which fired up well and was hot enough to well and truly cook and good steak.

The only negative about the whole experience was that on the 6th day the beds were made up with a base sheet only. We requested a top sheet and were told that it would be done but wasn't done for the rest of our stay (10 days). A very minor concern I know but I didn't like the idea of sleeping against bedding that you know hasn't been changed (quilt cover) for some time. First world problems...
Response from RentChalets
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Glacier Lodge 103. We're so glad you had an awesome holiday with your family and were comfortable in this property. Glacier Lodge is in a fantastic location, a stones throw from the village centre with great ski-in/ski-out access ... and yes, if you're feeling a bit tired after a long day on the slopes, the Gondola is an easy option! It's always great to have a soak in the hot tub after a day skiing and boarding too. We're sorry you didn't get any top sheets as requested, our standard process is to provide top sheets so we'll be reviewing this feedback with our housekeeping staff. We hope you choose to stay with RentChalets again when next you visit Big White!

RentChalet's at Big White, Glacier Lodge 103

Reviewed March 5, 2017 by Susan E. of Dundas, ON United States. Updated on March 5, 2017. Review of stay from February 13, 2017 to February 17, 2017.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We want to thank RentChalet's for their professional and above expectation care, always with a smile!! We arrived Monday morning via private shuttle, having stopped for groceries for the week. RentChalet's stored all or our luggage and groceries (refrigerating those that needed) and while we were skiing for the day, moved it all to our property, putting groceries away in fridge and on counter. They reversed the process for us Friday, giving us 5 full days of worry free skiing. They checked in during the week and were always very cheerful!!! Great week, thanks to all : )
Response from RentChalets
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're so glad to hear you had a carefree, enjoyable vacation and were happy to be able to help with your groceries and luggage! We'd love to welcome you back to Big White for your next winter holiday!

Big White in May

Reviewed May 31, 2017 by Shannon L. of Maple Valley, WA United States. Updated on June 4, 2017. Review of stay from May 26, 2017 to May 29, 2017.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Rent Chalets is wonderful!! They are so accommodating. The staff is so friendly and helpful.
Response from RentChalets
Hi Shannon, Thank you for your positive feedback. regards Margaret

Great time at Big White

Reviewed March 17, 2012 by Robert P. of Colville, Washington United States. Updated on April 4, 2012. Review of stay from March 11, 2012 to March 15, 2012.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great amenities in the condo plus great service from RentChalet. We'd rent this same unit again.

Great time a Big white

Reviewed January 9, 2014 by Johan C. of Jerrabomberra, NSW United States. Updated on January 9, 2014. Review of stay from December 23, 2013 to January 2, 2014.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great property and loved the stay. Exactly what we wanted

Excellent Property

Reviewed April 29, 2014 by Geoff C. of Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada. Updated on April 29, 2014. Review of stay from March 22, 2014 to March 29, 2014.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great property - easy access to skiing and the village was a short walk up the pathway. Clean. Well maintained. Great views. Would definitely rent here again.

Great Time in Big White

Reviewed January 15, 2015 by Unknown of Okotoks, AB Canada. Updated on February 6, 2015. Review of stay from December 23, 2014 to December 28, 2014.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time.
Response from RentChalets
Hi Monique Thank you for your great review of Glacier Lodge 103 at Big White Ski Resort. We're glad to hear that you all had a wonderful time. We hope you managed to enjoy the great views over the Monashee Mountains from the private hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you back to Big White again next year. Kind regards RentChalets Team.

Post Xmas Ski-ing

Reviewed January 12, 2015 by Unknown of Vancouver, BC Canada. Updated on January 19, 2015. Review of stay from January 5, 2015 to January 10, 2015.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were overall very happy with our stay - the condo was of very high standard and convenient for everything. The only issue for us was that there was a huge dump of snow which caused a travel delay of two hours, so we arrived after 9pm (when the rental agency was closed). Other arrangements were made for us to pick up the keys, but being new to the resort we found it tricky to find the new pick-up location. Note: there is no cell phone reception along Big White Road until you actually get near the resort. So call well ahead to make alternate arrangements if you are going to be late.
Response from RentChalets
Hi Cheryl, thank you for the review, good point about the cell phone reception, we will put that in our packs we E mail out. Along with better directions to the out of hours pick up location. regards, David, Owner RentChalets

Fabulous Place, Fabulous Memories

Reviewed January 20, 2016 by Pam M. of Kelowna, BC Canada. Updated on January 22, 2016. Review of stay from December 31, 2015 to January 3, 2016.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love this place and would love to keep it our little secret but it deserves a great review. Location is fun - bring extra toboggans to slide down the hill versus walk (very fun). Roomy, great view, good location. We look forward to staying again. (one tip: get the garage door code before you go up.)
Response from RentChalets
Thank you Pam, we have now added the garage door code and the ski door to the "Acess my rental" tab on the RentChalets APP David Rentchalets Owner

Glacier Lodge 103

Reviewed February 3, 2016 by Unknown of , United States. Updated on February 29, 2016. Review of stay from January 15, 2016 to January 18, 2016.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awesome home, location, and hottub views! Great home was clean and well appointed with quality and everything you could want.
Response from RentChalets
Hi Bruce Thank you very much for your great review of Glacier Lodge 103 and we're glad to hear that you had a great time. Not many other residences have better views from their hot tubs, were pleased that you found time to enjoy it. Have a great summer and we look forward to welcoming you back again next season. Regards Cam

Glacier 103

Reviewed March 26, 2018 by Kerry G. of Kelowna, BC United States. Updated on August 27, 2018. Review of stay from March 22, 2018 to March 24, 2018.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was very nice..,bright, open and very comfortable. We brought our teenage daughter and her friend and it worked well for them to have their own bathroom and room on the other side of the condo from us.
The overall cleanliness was very good, howerever it would have been nice to have a top sheet on our bed or at least a duvet cover on the duvet.
We ended up using the sheet that was on top of the duvet as a top sheet.
Great location for ski in and good central location overall .
I would definitely recommend this unit.
Response from RentChalets
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Big White and that the location was a great fit for you. On our beds we put a top sheet with comforters and no top sheet with duvet covers, so we will look into what might have happened there. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and we are sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused. If you ever have trouble staying in one of our units please feel free to contact us anytime. We hope to have you visit us again in the future.

Great stay in Big White

Reviewed January 28, 2018 by Maria S. of Lindfield, NSW United States. Updated on August 30, 2018. Review of stay from January 19, 2018 to January 26, 2018.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location, spacious condo, 2nd stay here. Spa on balcony with view of gondola. BBQ too.
Response from RentChalets
We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Big White and were able to make great us of the location. We hope to have you back for a third stay and if you need any assistance do not hesitate to contact us.

Great location

Reviewed February 26, 2017 by Unknown of North Bend, WA United States. Updated on February 27, 2017. Review of stay from February 20, 2017 to February 24, 2017.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location and very nice unit. Has a couple little issues but they were resolved quickly.
Response from RentChalets
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're happy to hear you had a great stay at Glacier Lodge 103 and enjoyed it's central location. We hope to welcome you back to Big White for your next ski holiday!

When the skii day is done come how to warm luxurious accomadation

Reviewed March 11, 2011 by Neil P. of goodwood, sa Australia. Updated on April 26, 2011. Review of stay from March 3, 2011 to March 9, 2011.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Glacier Lodge at Big White is a quality accomadation facility. Two large bedrooms with each having its own bathroom. Large modern kitchen & living area provided room to play and relax with the kids. Hot tub on the balcony beneath the Gondala with every where was a favourite recovery spot.

Family Holiday

Reviewed April 29, 2012 by Andrew P. of Albert Park, VIC Australia. Updated on April 29, 2012. Review of stay from March 30, 2012 to April 12, 2012.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a fantastic family holiday.

The property was extremely good value and everything that we were looking for.

The only pedantic critiscm was the shower water pressure was less than what one would expect.

Big White

Reviewed March 3, 2014 by Unknown of Doncaster, Yorkshire United Kingdom. Updated on March 3, 2014. Review of stay from February 20, 2014 to March 1, 2014.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location of condo is really good you are straight out onto slope and a short walk in to town. Snow\powder\area excellent and mountain guides are good for a free tour. My only negative would be the noisey heating system.

Great Family Rental Unit

Reviewed February 22, 2015 by Unknown of Saskatoon, Sask Canada. Updated on February 26, 2015. Review of stay from February 15, 2015 to February 20, 2015.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family of 4 stayed at Glacier Lodge 103 for 5 nights in February. The place was well-maintained and had a lovely open kitchen/ living room area. Having a hot tub and BBQ on the deck gave us little reason to leave our place after a long day of skiing. The kids loved the bunk beds and the fireplace made it cozy in the evening. Rent Chalets provided separate towels for the bathrooms and the hot tub which was nice. It was our first visit to Big White and we were impressed with our lodging as well as the whole resort in general. We would definitely come back!
Response from RentChalets
Hi Nadia, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay in Glacier Lodge, do come back, as a returning guest you get a 10% discount so you can stay longer! David RentChalets

Great condo

Reviewed April 3, 2016 by Unknown of Sammamish, WA United States. Updated on April 6, 2016. Review of stay from March 27, 2016 to April 1, 2016.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great 5 day stay in Glacier Lodge. The condo was so spacious. The kitchen is fully equipped with all you need to cook dinner. Skiing in and out was easy. So close to everything.
One suggestion - to have board games and movies in the condo would have been the icing on the cake.

Great location, perfect for a short term stay

Reviewed February 22, 2017 by Jane A. of Headingley East, MB United States. Updated on February 27, 2017. Review of stay from February 17, 2017 to February 20, 2017.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location is ideal - ski in and ski out. Easy to find with the blue exterior. The place was clean and ready early, which we had requested. Great layout. Staff were friendly and efficient. I really liked their app - made it easy to find codes and information.
Response from RentChalets
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's great to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time at Glacier Lodge 103 and made the most of the fantastic ski in/ski out access! It's also nice to hear you utilised our mobile app and found it handy during your stay. We'd love to welcome you back to stay at Big White Mountain again soon.
Reviewed April 20, 2011 by David R. of Putney, London United Kingdom. Updated on April 26, 2011. Review of stay from March 24, 2011 to April 4, 2011.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

Awesome place to stay

Reviewed February 11, 2015 by Julie T. of Port Moody, BC Canada. Updated on February 12, 2015. Review of stay from February 6, 2015 to February 9, 2015.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great clean place to stay. Would have appreciated a late check out time but otherwise it was great.
Response from RentChalets
Hi Julie Thanks for taking the time to review Glacier Lodge #103 at Big White Ski Resort. We pleased to hear that you were very happy with your accommodation and that you had a great time. We hope you enjoyed the great ski in and ski out. We do try to accommodate a late check out where ever possible however if we have a same day changeover which we did with your booking, we're afraid its not just not possible. We hope that you come back and stay with us again very soon. Regards RentChalets Team

Spacious and good location

Reviewed February 15, 2018 by Unknown of Port Moody, BC United States. Updated on August 27, 2018. Review of stay from February 8, 2018 to February 12, 2018.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay and found the condo comfortable and in a good location. Some feedback would be to replace the large blind in the living room which was missing... on sunny bright mornings, it's nice to control that, or have privacy at night.
Response from RentChalets
Thank you for your suggestion about the window, we have made note and are very happy you enjoyed the location of this property. It is very beautiful and are so glad you found it to be comfortable and enjoyable.

The place for the

Reviewed January 18, 2011 by Rick V. of Peachland, BC Canada. Updated on January 18, 2011. Review of stay from December 30, 2010 to January 2, 2011.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others

great location

Reviewed April 21, 2015 by kim s. of winnipeg, manitoba Canada. Updated on April 22, 2015. Review of stay from March 29, 2015 to April 5, 2015.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
so easy to get to and from the slopes from this location
Response from RentChalets
Hi Kim Thanks for your excellent review of Glacier Lodge 103 at Big White Ski resort. We're glad you appreciated the awesome ski in and ski out from the residence. We hope you also enjoyed the great views over the Monashee Mountains from the private hot tub and the many non skiing activities that Big White Ski Resort provides. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year and make sure you confirm that you are a repeat guest to get your 10% discount. Regards Cam

Nice Place, shame about the manager

Reviewed February 1, 2017 by Unknown of Bondi Junction, NSW United States. Updated on February 13, 2017. Review of stay from January 2, 2017 to January 16, 2017.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Glacier Lodge was a nice place to stay at big white. Lots of light and great views. The Lodge is ski in and ski out but you do need to get the lift up and down to level 3 with skis which with young children increases the degree of difficulty. The apartment was clean and well maintained. The main problems were the poor internet which felt you were drawing meat through a straw. Also on the weekend's there were people in the apartment above and you heard every step they take in their apartment not to mention the language and music they played in the hot tub at midnight waking everyone up, so not a great stay for families. Lastly, the information in the book was wrong and out of date and despite asking about a late checkout 6 weeks prior to our stay because we had a late flight, they would not tell us if we could do a late checkout until 24 hours before and even then provided zero alternate solutions or assistance on what to do with bags. Luckily we had friends we could organise things with and also help from Big White Central Reservations. No solutions or suggestions came from Rent Chalets - just be out by 10! Not a good way to finish.
Response from RentChalets
Hi Sean, The internet I did have a conversation with you about and so did my front desk staff, while we sympathize and we contacted the cable company supplying the internet it is ultimately out of our control. The cable company sold to Telus in December, so while it worked enough to say there was internet, when we asked they did not improve the speed for reasons they did not share with us. Late checkouts are accommodated where possible but they are always a privilege not a right. there was an arrival that day and we need to get residences turned around. Im not sure why no option was offered, we happily collect and store guests luggage at out office in Trappers Crossing. We work with Big White and their shuttles to manage luggage storage and smooth arrival departures were we can. David