You are here

Krystalline Chalet A

Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
2 Bedrooms
1 Bathroom
Sleeps 7

DisplayRate

  • CAD $$
Get Directions

Description

Krystalline Chalet A is a lower apartment of a fourplex, this family vacation home has two bedroom, one bathroom, sleeps 7 with great views from private hot tub in Snow Pines Estate, Big White Ski Resort, British Columbia. To access this vacation rental you will need to walk up the shared stairway to the deck with a large granite rock, make your way round this to the left hand side to the front door. To the left of the front door is a six person hot tub and barbecue.

Step into this charming vacation home, the entry way has a slate floor and large closet on the right hand side to unload your outdoor gear into. The carpeted lounge area is set out on the left hand side, with two large comfy couches and a wood burner free standing gas fire set between the couches, provides a lovely heat to cozy up to. The front windows over the hot tub and partial views of the Monashee Mountains.

From the front door the slate floor leads into the kitchen and dining area. In front of the dining table is a large 48” flat screen TV with Telus Optik TV Channels and a sound bar. The pine oblong dining table has 4 chairs and bench seat on the back wall, and would seat 7 guest comfortably.

The kitchen has a medium pine cabinetry that complements the pine post; a large work surface also provides a breakfast bar and has 4 chairs. The kitchen comes fully equipped with electric stove and oven, medium fridge freezer, dishwasher and over the counter microwave. The kitchen cupboard contain pots and pans, oven and bakeware.

A carpeted passway leads to the second bedroom with double over double bunk bed, flat screen TV with Telus Optik TV and small window, a great place for the kids to have their own space. The master bedroom is located between the second bedroom and bathroom. This comes with a queen set against the wall with a bedside table and lamp. A small window looks out onto the slope.

The bathroom has a single vanity basin set into a counter with storage space underneath, large mirror with vanity lights, a large deep bath with overhead shower and toilet. Opposite the bath tub is a large closet with a stacking washing machine and dryer.

To ski out in the morning, take the road to the left and follow it to the ski out onto the Snow Pines Road and follow this down to end, and pick up the groomed ski run that leads down to the Ridge Rocket, Snow Ghost and Plaza Chairlifts. To ski back at the end of the day, take Sewra green run from the Snow Ghost or Ridge Rocket, follow it all the way down to the Snow Pines ski back sign, follow this down to Snow Pines Way, when you meet the road walk straight across and take the Snow Pines Lane down to Krystalline Chalet A.

Amenities

Living

  • Fireplace Gas
  • TV flat
  • Sofa bed- queen
  • Lamp- Table
  • Table- Coffee
  • Table- End/Side
  • Table- Dining
  • Breakfast Bar Stools
  • Chair-Dining
  • Bench-Dining
  • Ceiling Fans
  • DVD player
  • Stereo player
  • Surround Sound
  • Hairdryer in Bathroom(s)
  • Free Internet via wi-fi
  • Free Local Calls
  • DVD's Movies
  • Washer/dryer

Kitchen-main

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Electric Range/oven
  • Microwave
  • Fridge Freezer Medium Size
  • Eating Bar
  • Kettle
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Dishes, Glasses & Cutlery-
  • Pots and Pans
  • Frypan (s)
  • Cookware/ovenware
  • Bakeware

Outdoor

  • 10-20 Min Walk To Village Centre
  • BBQ- Tank
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Balcony
  • Close To Community Bus Stop
  • Master Bedroom - Queen
  • 2nd Bedroom - Double over Double

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29

Map/What's Nearby

Reviews

Great mountain stay!

Reviewed December 28, 2017 by Unknown of Kelowna, BC United States. Updated on December 31, 2017. Review of stay from December 23, 2017 to December 26, 2017.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Better than advertised! Huge and comfy!
Response from RentChalets
Hi Irene, Thank you for the review, its a new property to RentChalet and we didn't want to over sell, were very happy that you enjoyed it! David

Disappointed

Reviewed January 8, 2018 by Unknown of Lake country, BC United States. Updated on January 15, 2018. Review of stay from January 2, 2018 to January 4, 2018.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were very excited to find this rental on short notice which had a private hot tub and was pet friendly. We got a call about 1/2 hour before we left the house to drive up to Big White, that the hot tub was not working, but would be repaired by the next day. Already a little disappointed we decided to not let one night with no hot tub ruin our stay. When we got there gas fire place was not working maintenance came and fixed ASAP that was nice. Bunk bed had no ladder and it was not brought until 2nd day. Found out on the second day hot tub would need a complete overhaul. We asked for a refund on the hot tub fee and it was not given. We were very disappointed. The only reason we booked this place was because of the hot tub and it was a bonus we could bring the dog. If we had known we would not have the hot tub we would have booked elsewhere and left the dog with family. I found random items around the place from previous people. Including old dirty tissues. Coffee machine was disgustingly dirty. I’m not happy with the customer service.
Response from RentChalets
Hi Marley, unfortunately things break and your hot tub broke on your arrival day, we did give a choice of cancelling on the arrival day and you or someone who answered the phone we called from the contact information said they would still come. We had no other property available on that day to move you to. We reacted right away to the issue and our technician who repairs hot tubs were on it as soon as they were aware and once it was clear our tech could not fix it he brought in a contractor to fix it. this was all happening while the guest service staff were trying to keep you informed and make sure you understood where we had got to. The guest service agents comment that we would not refund the hot tub fee was incorrect and was made before we know when it would be repaired. As it did not get fixed during your stay because new parts were required anda 4 hours of time to install them I have refunded the hot tub fee and as a gesture of good will I have also refunded the pet fee. I have also refunded a further $100 as a gesture for all the challenges and problems you have listed. regards, David Owner RentChalets