You are here

Legacy 102

Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
1 Bedroom
1 Bathroom
Sleeps 4

DisplayRate

  • CAD $$
Get Directions

Description

Legacy 102, 215 Kettleview Road, is located on Hummingbird Ski Run, great ski in and ski out. This is newly decorated and equipped one family vacation condo with one bedroom, one bathroom, full kitchen, lounge, gas fire and shared hot tub. Close to the village center. The Legacy is situated halfway down Hummingbird Ski Run making it true ski in and ski out, a great green run for young or new skiers or snowboarders to head out on their first run of the day to the Snow Ghost, The Plaza or the Ridge Rocket Chair Lift.

The Big White Village center is a brisk ten minute walk up Kettle View Road or there is a the free Big White’s mountain shuttle bus that you can hop onto that turns around at the end of Kettleview Road, time table located in the condo.

Once you are inside this single family vacation rental the hallway opens up into an open plan living, dining and kitchen area. The cozy living room is equipped with a flat screen wall mounted Smart TV, a Playstation 4 with one control and some games have also been supplied by the owners. A three seater comfy couch (also a pull out sofa bed) and a large comfy arm chair situated around a gas fireplace. There is enough dining space for 4 people with a breakfast bar at the kitchen. The residence comes with a recently updated fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel large fridge freezer, ceramic top cooker and range, over the counter microwave, coffee machine and dishwasher. This kitchen is fully equipped to make your family's favourite dinners and then sit round the dining table.

The laundry closet is located in the hallway and opposite the kitchen, it has brand new EG washing machine and dryer

The bedroom is located on the right hand side of the entrance and has a queen bed, one night stand and lamp, a dresser and a flat screen TV. The small window looks slopeside and over the main entrance. While lying in bed you get a partial view of the ski runs and sky. It has a walk through wardrobe that leads into the bathroom.

The bathroom comes with a bath tub with shower overhead, shower curtain, single basin set in a counter with cupboard underneath and toilet.

There are 2 communal hot tubs on the 3rd floor of the building. Both seating 8 persons, the closest hot tub to the residence is up in the stairway to the left of the front door. The condominium has an allocated ski locker with waxing station at the ski exit. Excellent Ski In Ski Out straight onto the snow. For all these doors you will need a key, this is kept in the condo.

Parking for Legacy 102 is an allocated space outside in the parking lot.

Amenities

Living

  • Fireplace Gas
  • TV flat
  • Sofa bed- queen
  • Lamp - Floor
  • Table- Coffee
  • Table- Dining
  • Breakfast Bar Stools
  • Chair-Dining
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hairdryer in Bathroom(s)
  • Free Internet via wi-fi
  • Free Local Calls
  • Arm Chair
  • Washer/dryer
  • Iron & ironing board
  • PS4 & controller

Kitchen-main

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Ceramic Range/Oven
  • Microwave
  • Fridge Freezer Medium Size
  • Eating Bar
  • Kettle
  • Toaster
  • Dishes, Glasses & Cutlery-
  • Pots and Pans
  • Frypan (s)
  • Cookware/ovenware
  • Electric Hand Mixer
  • Herb Rack
  • Knife Block

Outdoor

  • 0-5 Min Walk To Village Centre
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Close To Community Bus Stop
  • Master Bedroom - Queen
  • Living Room - Sofa Bed
  • Shared BBQ & Area

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29

Map/What's Nearby

Reviews

Amazing Ski In/Out Experience

Reviewed February 27, 2018 by Asia D. of Vancouver, BC United States. Updated on March 13, 2018. Review of stay from February 3, 2018 to February 5, 2018.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our first time at Big White & our experience was incredible! Loved that the chalet was pet friendly as we were travelling with our pup. The room was a great layout, lots of space & very cozy feel. I will definitely be back & would highly recommend Rent Chalets for future bookings. The only thing I would’ve changed would be to have extended our time there. Loved every min!
Response from RentChalets
We are glad to hear you and your pup had a great stay at Big White, hope to see you again soon!

Clean & Cozy

Reviewed March 19, 2018 by Jill S. of Kelowna, BC United States. Updated on August 27, 2018. Review of stay from March 14, 2018 to March 16, 2018.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This unit is a great little one bedroom, perfect size for my hubby & I and our two dogs. Unit is stocked with everything you need to be able to make your own meals. Super easy ski/ ski out access. A relatively short, up hill climb to the village. We'd definitely stay here again.
Response from RentChalets
We are pleased to hear you and your dogs enjoyed your stay with us. It is always great when our four legged friends get to come with us, especially in such a good ski in/out location such as Legacy.

Family ski holiday

Reviewed January 9, 2018 by Unknown of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom. Updated on January 29, 2018. Review of stay from December 28, 2017 to January 3, 2018.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Well equipped, clean and surprisingly spacious for a one BR property. Looks out onto car-park but excellent location for ski in and out onto Hummingbird. 5 minute walk to the shops. Very good customer service.
Response from RentChalets
Hi Nirmali, Legacy really is in a great ski in/ski out location and not far from the village at all. Thank you for the amazing comments and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Adam

Picky visitor had a great stay

Reviewed March 26, 2018 by Scott A. of Kaneohe, HI United States. Updated on August 27, 2018. Review of stay from March 18, 2018 to March 24, 2018.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great unit, great value. Would absolutely stay again. Couple notes/recommendations.
1 - This building has a resident manager across the hall. Super pleasant and it was ideal for our family stay. We had a bunch of friends visiting in other buildings that had large late evening parties. While I loved visiting them, I was happy I wasn't staying next to it, and having a RM here keeps the noise down.
2 - Bed was very comfortable. Pullout sofa was also comfortable.
3 - Thanks for the paper towels, trash bags, and dishsoap. Could use some shower soap (more than one tiny one for a 6 night stay).
4 - Thanks for the towels - there were plenty. Also, plenty of pillows but could use an extra set of sheets.
5 - Thanks for the playstation and cable. Nice to have.
6 - Cleaning was ok. Bath and kitchen were good and thank you for the starter pack of coffee (our friends staying on the second floor were jealous). Couple utensils were dirty although they appeared to have gone through the dishwasher. Carpet was dirty and full of dog hair. My daughter sat on the floor and when she stood up, her leggings had more hair on them then my legs do (which is saying a lot). Vacuum container was full with dust and I could not get it to open to vacuum up myself (although I shouldn't have to). Called the PM, they sent someone over shortly thereafter and fixed it. Stuff happens, no worries - they took care of it right away.
Lastly, love the website and instructions. First visit and it was super easy. Be back again later this year. thanks.
Response from RentChalets
We are so pleased to hear you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We take pride in making sure everything is clean, so thank you for informing us of these key missing elements. We are happy to hear we were able to fix this, but have made note so this does not happen in the future. We are happy you had a quiet place to sleep and that the resident manager was able to be of assistance as well. We look forward to having you stay with us again and do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can be of any further assistance.

Wonderful February/Winter Olympic stay

Reviewed March 17, 2018 by Dave C. of Honolulu, HI United States. Updated on August 27, 2018. Review of stay from February 15, 2018 to February 19, 2018.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great stay with great snow. Location was nice, just down the stairs/elevator to the ski locker and out the door and down the to the lifts.
The latter are important to get up to the village in the evening, etc. (it's a bit of a hike to walk up/down -esp if it's cold and windy at night)
Venue was clean, comfortable, quiet, safe. Management was top notch.
Frig, pots/pans, washer/dryer, TV, etc - all the comforts of home.
The only complaint would be the water heater seemed a bit inadequate, especially if a member took a tub bath. . . .
Response from RentChalets
We are pleased to hear you had a great stay and had the opportunity to experience our great snow at Big White. The Ski in/ ski out is excellent at Legacy and is close to the village although it can get quite cool, especially in the evenings. We have made note of your suggestion about the water heater, but are glad you had all the comforts of home.

Good Value

Reviewed January 29, 2018 by Unknown of Mercer Island, WA United States. Updated on August 30, 2018. Review of stay from January 20, 2018 to January 27, 2018.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were very pleased with every aspect except one. There are only 2 shared hot tubs and one was closed for the rest of the winter. We feel that should have been disclosed before committing to stay at that location.
Response from RentChalets
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us especially the location of Legacy and its great ski in/ski out. We are sorry you were not informed of a downed hot tub and it can be hard with shared hot tubs as we are not in charge of servicing them like we are for private hot tubs . We have made note of this to avoid future instances from occurring and hope to see you stay with us again in the future.

Legacy 102

Reviewed April 3, 2018 by Maxine L. of Burnaby, BC United States. Updated on August 27, 2018. Review of stay from March 29, 2018 to April 1, 2018.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were very pleased with our stay in Legacy 102 at Big White. The kitchen was well equipped, there were ample amount of towels (for both bath and hot tub), and the ski-in/ski-out was convenient. Thank you.
Response from RentChalets
We are glad to hear your stay was satisfying and that you were equipped with everything you needed for your stay. We aim to make your stay as perfect as possible and would love to have you again.