You are here

Powder View 4

Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Sleeps 8

DisplayRate

  • CAD $$
Get Directions

Description

This lovely, well appointed residence in Big White Ski Resort is a fabulous place to create amazing family ski holiday memories. It has much to offer including stunning views of the Monashee Mountains, heated garage parking, comfy, open plan living area, fireplace, hot tub, steam shower and so much more.

Start by driving right in to a dry, heated garage and proceed up the stairs to find the warm and inviting accommodation waiting for you. There are two more spaces for additional vehicles in the driveway if needed.
The heated floor entrance way has plenty of room and closet space for all your winter gear. A ski locker is also provided just outside the residence. Come on in, through to the inviting living area, and enjoy the fireplace, 46” flat screen TV, DVD player, stereo system and plenty of board games - even some toys for young children. There are marvelous views from the picture windows of the Monashee Mountains.

A spacious, fully equipped kitchen is complete with microwave, large fridge/freezer, granite counter spaces, breakfast bar and plenty of cooking utensils and cookware. Laundry facilities with a stacking washer and dryer are also available for your convenience. The dining room boasts a beautiful dining table with seating for eight hungry guests. The breakfast bar will seat 3 more on tall stools.

The master bedroom offers a queen sized bed and boasts a fabulous ensuite with large glass and tile steam shower and a separate toilet room. The second bedroom also offers a queen sized bed and lots of dresser and closet space. The third bedroom has a double-over-double bunk bed and a closet offering lots of space and even a few children’s toys.

Powderview 4 is well located in the Upper Snowpine area of Big White. Ski access is directly from the side of the complex down to the Snow Ghost, Ridge Rocket and Plaza chairs. Ski-back is to Silver Tip Bridge, then depending on snow quantity, it is a short ski or walk back along the road. Walking to the Village takes 15 minutes via the Silver Tip Bridge and along the fantastic illuminated pedestrian walk way. Or, take a five minute drive to the village centre. The Big White shuttle bus also circles around the resort on a regular schedule.

Amenities

Living

  • Fireplace Gas
  • TV flat
  • Lamp- Table
  • Lamp - Floor
  • Table- Coffee
  • Table- End/Side
  • Table- Dining
  • Breakfast Bar Stools
  • Chair-Dining
  • DVD player
  • Stereo player
  • Heated Floor
  • Hairdryer in Bathroom(s)
  • Board Games
  • Free Internet via wi-fi

Kitchen-main

  • Coffee Maker
  • Coffee Bean Grinder
  • Dishwasher
  • Ceramic Range/Oven
  • Microwave
  • Fridge Freezer Side By Side
  • Ice Maker
  • Eating Bar
  • Kettle
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Electric Griddler
  • Dishes, Glasses & Cutlery-
  • Pots and Pans
  • Frypan (s)
  • Cookware/ovenware
  • Bakeware
  • Drying Rack

Outdoor

  • 10-20 Min Walk To Village Centre
  • BBQ- Tank
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Balcony
  • Master Bedroom - Queen
  • 2nd Bedroom - Queen
  • 3rd Bedroom - Double Bunk

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29

Map/What's Nearby

Reviews

Great Family Vacation

Reviewed April 15, 2018 by Diana M. of Thunder Bay, ON United States. Updated on August 27, 2018. Review of stay from April 2, 2018 to April 7, 2018.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This condo was a delight to stay in. Our family felt right at home. The kitchen was well equipped and it was a pleasure cooking in it while the family was out skiing. The hot tub and the steam shower was an extra bonus helped unwind after a day of skiing /boarding. Great location and view.
Response from RentChalets
We are pleased to hear that you had a great opportunity to experience all the property has to offer, especially after a tiring day of skiing the beautiful slopes. It is always that much better when you can feel the comfort of home even while away and we hope to see you again in the future.

Pet friendly accommodation

Reviewed March 15, 2018 by Alan S. of Nottingham, Nottinghamshire United States. Updated on August 27, 2018. Review of stay from March 1, 2018 to March 8, 2018.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A great stay in Big White. The chalet was within easy reach of the skiing, both going out and returning.
The chalet was spacious, well appointed, and comfortable for the four adults and two dogs.
The added bonus was a private hot tub, which we used to ease away the ache in our muscles each afternoon.
We found the RentChalets staff friendly, and are already thinking of our next year's holiday with them.
Response from RentChalets
We are so pleased you had an excellent stay with us at Big White. It really makes a trip when you have great ski in/ ski out with the use of a hot tub for the aftermath. If there is anything we can do to help make your next trip the best it can be please do not hesitate to contact us.

powder view 4

Reviewed March 13, 2018 by Unknown of North Vancouver, BC United States. Updated on August 27, 2018. Review of stay from March 8, 2018 to March 11, 2018.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
great location, great views
Response from RentChalets
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location worked well. Cannot get enough of the views of the Monashee mountains, especially snow covered.

Powder View 4

Reviewed January 19, 2016 by Elaine C. of Kelowna, bc Canada. Updated on January 19, 2016. Review of stay from December 29, 2015 to January 3, 2016.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful condo, beautiful weather at beautiful Big White! Great skiing conditions to boot! Our family had a great holiday over New Year's Eve! Memories made!
Response from RentChalets
Hi Elaine, thank you for the great review of Powder View 4, I hope you enjoyed the private hot tub and underfloor heating, nice luxury touches.

Powderview 4 in summer was amazing!

Reviewed June 22, 2016 by Judy R. of , United States. Updated on July 11, 2016. Review of stay from June 4, 2016 to June 6, 2016.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We wanted to check out Big White in summer and RentChalets suggested Powderview 4 for our family of 4 and a dog. This place was perfect, location was great, clean and modern décor, hot tub and bbq was great, check in was so easy. I would stay again in a heart beat. And Cris at RentChalets was so helpful, I would use them again to book my next stay.
Response from RentChalets
Thank you Judy, So happy you liked Powder View. See you next time, Cris

A wonderful wedding experience

Reviewed March 4, 2017 by Lisa F. of Vancouver, BC United States. Updated on March 5, 2017. Review of stay from February 23, 2017 to February 27, 2017.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My daughter had her wedding in big White and I rented a place for my family and I to stay. My family loved the place and my mom was happy to be able to bring her dog. An amazing view and an amazing wedding!` loved the free shuttle and gondola!
Response from RentChalets
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're glad you loved your accommodation and had an amazing time attending the big day! We'd love to welcome you back to stay with us again at Big White.

Home away from home

Reviewed December 31, 2017 by Kathy M. of North Vancouver East Central, BC United States. Updated on December 31, 2017. Review of stay from December 22, 2017 to December 29, 2017.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our unit was very well equipped and made it very easy to make a Christmas dinner for six, seamless. The unit was very clean and roomy.
Response from RentChalets
Hi Kathy, Thank you for the great feedback, our cleaners like to here they are doing a good job. David

Nice stay

Reviewed January 21, 2015 by Unknown of Kelowna, BC Canada. Updated on February 6, 2015. Review of stay from January 16, 2015 to January 19, 2015.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice!
Response from RentChalets
Hi Kristine Thank you for your review of Powder View 4 at Big White Ski Resort. From your high scores it looks like you were very happy with all aspects of your accommodation. Hopefully you were able to make the most of the great views from your private hot tub as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Kind regards RentChalets Team.

Terrific stay!!

Reviewed February 11, 2015 by Unknown of Kelowna, BC Canada. Updated on February 12, 2015. Review of stay from January 23, 2015 to January 26, 2015.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Terrific vacation!!
Response from RentChalets
Hi Kristine Thanks for your great review on Powder View #4 at Big White Ski Resort. We're glad to hear that you have a 'terrific' time and 'terrific' vacation. We hope that you managed to find time to enjoy the private hot tub and the steam shower as well as all the activities that Big White has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Regards RentChalets Team.

It was a very pleasant vacation. We have enjoyed stay with RentCh

Reviewed March 30, 2015 by Unknown of Richmond, BC Canada. Updated on April 1, 2015. Review of stay from March 18, 2015 to March 23, 2015.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was very well organised, and meet our expectations
Response from RentChalets
Hi Orna Thanks for your great review of Powder View 4 at Big White Ski Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities that the residence offered as well as the services provided by RentChalets. We hope you found to enjoy the steam shower and the great views from the private hot tub as well as many of the great family activities offered by Big White Ski Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back again next season. Regards Cam

Ski vacation

Reviewed January 12, 2016 by Kimberly S. of Vancouver, BC Canada. Updated on February 29, 2016. Review of stay from January 6, 2016 to January 10, 2016.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent location. Easy ski in/out. Our only complaint was that the steam shower was not working otherwise a beautiful place to stay!
Response from RentChalets
Hi Kimberly, The steam shower should have been working, we have no record of a problem. I'll get it checked right away. David RentChalets

Great Stay, Great Mountain

Reviewed February 24, 2016 by Unknown of Langley, BC Canada. Updated on March 1, 2016. Review of stay from February 18, 2016 to February 22, 2016.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a very nice time staying in your Big White Condo, really enjoyed the hot tub and steam sauna after a day of skiing.... looking forward to our next trip.
Response from RentChalets
Hi Robert Thank you for your great review of Powder View 4 following your recent stay at Big White Ski Resort. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hot tub and Sauna as well as the great skiing. It's been snowing all day today so it looks like it will be great conditions right to the end of the season. Have a great summer and we look forward to welcoming you back again next season. Regards Mel

Family Ski Trip

Reviewed April 3, 2016 by Unknown of Saskatoon, SK Canada. Updated on April 6, 2016. Review of stay from March 15, 2016 to March 18, 2016.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our check in and check out experience was great. The chalet had a good location with ski in, ski out access. The chalet was well equipped and in great condition. Our only problem was that the coffee machine didn't work, however, we did not let the management know until we check out as it was a small detail.

Two thumbs up!

Reviewed December 29, 2016 by Unknown of Calgary, AB United States. Updated on January 10, 2017. Review of stay from December 21, 2016 to December 26, 2016.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our family Christmas at Big White in Powderview 4. The unit was very nice - comfortable and spacious, spotlessly clean, and we had everything we needed and more. Skiing in and out was easy. LOVE the heated floor at the entry - the snow from our boots dried up in no time! Our guests did comment that the bunkbeds were a little squeaky. And I wish our late check-out request could have been accommodated. According to the cleaning person, it wouldn't have been a problem. But overall, a great stay!
Response from RentChalets
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Powder View 4. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful property, with easy access to 3 ski lifts. We appreciate your feedback about the bunk beds and will see if we can't do something to eliminate the squeaks. We do try to accommodate requests for late check-outs but as you might appreciate, we need to ensure our housekeeping staff have enough time to thoroughly clean all of our vacated properties before 4pm so they are ready for our incoming guests. We hope to see you back in Big White sometime soon!

It's the snow

Reviewed February 25, 2015 by Dave R. of Reddear, AB Canada. Updated on February 26, 2015. Review of stay from February 19, 2015 to February 23, 2015.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great 4 night vacation. Ski in ski out perfection. Beautiful home and beautiful view. A bit far from the village for non skiers. Overall I loved it and will come again.
Response from RentChalets
Hi Dave Thanks for the great review of Powder View #4 at Big White Ski Resort.We're glad you enjoyed the great ski in and ski out that Big White is famous for as well as the great views over the Monashees. The Free Shuttle Bus hopefully made life easy for the non skiers to get to and from the Village. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Regards Michael

January 31-February 7 2016

Reviewed February 23, 2016 by Kendall P. of Calgary, AB United States. Updated on March 1, 2016. Review of stay from January 30, 2016 to February 7, 2016.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall, we had a great stay at PowderView 4! Ski in and out access was pretty good and it was about a 10 minute walk into the village. Though that was sometimes a bit demanding after burning your legs out on the mountain all day...not a bad problem to have. We also really appreciated the fact that the property is pet-friendly. Our only complaint was that the bedroom blankets and pillows were covered in dog hair. Also we had to roll up the area rugs because they were full of fur. While we were expecting some pet hair/dander in the house, I felt like it was unacceptable to expect people to sleep in a bed covered in fur. i would definitely recommend this property or stay there again, I would just suggest bringing your own comforter if you're averse to pet hair in your bed.
Response from RentChalets
Hi Kendall Thanks you for your review following your recent stay at Powder View 4 at Big White Ski Resort. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed the easy ski in and ski out at the good proximity to the village. Hopefully the thigh burn you mentioned was from skiing the awesome Okanagan Champagne Powder all day. With regard to the dog hair on the rugs and the bedding, we will review the condition of these items as well as the cleaning processes that are being used to see where improvements can be made. We hope that you have a great summer and we hope to see you back again next season for another great ski vacation. Regards Mel.

First Visit To Powder View 4

Reviewed April 2, 2017 by Jeff S. of Winnipeg, MB Canada. Updated on April 10, 2017. Review of stay from March 20, 2017 to March 25, 2017.
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed at some of the nicest condos at Big White and Powder View certainly compares with some of our best experiences. There were a few very minor issues (some wear & tear), but overall it was a luxurious and comfortable stay.
Response from RentChalets
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your time in beautiful Powder View 4 and we'd love to welcome you back to stay with us again when next you're visiting Big White!

Powder View 4

Reviewed June 7, 2014 by Unknown of kelowna, BC Canada. Updated on June 12, 2014. Review of stay from March 23, 2014 to March 30, 2014.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Issue with front door lock a huge inconvenience. Had to contact office both by phone and in person too often. We stay at Big White every year for a week during Spring Break, this was the first and possibly last, dealing with Rent Chalets.
Response from RentChalets
Hi George, I'm sorry we were unable to fix the door handle quick enough, our service department did respond and worked on it, ultimately it needed a new handle which we could not get installed during your stay. If you do come back it does now have a brand new fully working door handle. David Owner RentChalets.