You are here

Raven 106

Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Sleeps 9

DisplayRate

  • CAD $$
Get Directions

Description

The Raven complex has it’s own gym, fitness studio and saltwater pool! Access to the facilities is just down the corridor from the Raven 106 entrance! Book 109, and it becomes an ideal arrangement for large groups or families desiring the convenience of separate spaces and yet closeness to one another.

This pet friendly residence has a spacious entrance, with closet, that leads to an open living area. with a leather pull out sofa, rattan chairs, a gas fireplace and large picture windows. For your entertainment a large 41" flat screen TV with DVD player and surround sound.

A modern, well equipped kitchen offers full size stainless appliances and stunning granite work surfaces. The breakfast bar overlooking the kitchen seats four on luxurious leather bar stools, and there is also a dining table that comfortably seats six.

The deck is off the living area where there is a large H2O spa overlooking Happy Valley, with views of the Monashee Mountains - a great viewpoint for the weekly fireworks!

Down the hall from the kitchen is the master bedroom, shared bathroom and second bedroom. The master has the option to be a king bed or 2 single beds, bedside tables with lamps and an alarm clock. There is a double closet and chest of drawers giving plenty of storage space. The master ensuite has a modern vanity, wall mounted hair dryer, with a large steam shower for relaxing after a fun day of snow activities.

The second bedroom has the option to be a king bed or 2 single beds, bedside tables and lamps, a double closet and chest of drawers.

The den offers a single-over-double bunk bed, a set of drawers, bedside table and lamp. Please note the den does not have windows, but it is a separate room with a door.

The main bathroom has a beautifully tiled floor and walls with deep tub and shower, and a modern vanity. A wall mounted hair dryer is included. RentChalets supplies towels and linens, as well as laundry soaps and toilet products.

There is underground parking in The Raven complex with room for one vehicle - additional parking is at Happy Valley. Also located in the garage is a large ski locker room with a allocated lockable ski locker. Happy Valley Day Lodge is a three minute walk where you will find an outdoor ice skating rink, the beginner ski/snowboard learning area, tubing, ice wall climbing, horse-drawn sleigh rides and dog sledding! The Nordic tracks are also accessed from Happy Valley. Big White Village center is just a short ride on the Gondola.

Amenities

Living

  • Fireplace Gas
  • TV flat
  • Sofa bed- double
  • Lamp- Table
  • Lamp - Floor
  • Table- Coffee
  • Table- End/Side
  • Table- Dining
  • Breakfast Bar Stools
  • Chair-Dining
  • DVD player
  • Surround Sound
  • Hairdryer in Bathroom(s)
  • Free Internet via wi-fi

Kitchen-main

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Electric Range/oven
  • Ceramic Hob
  • Microwave
  • Fridge Freezer Large Size
  • Kettle
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Dishes, Glasses & Cutlery-
  • Pots and Pans
  • Frypan (s)
  • Cookware/ovenware
  • Bakeware

Outdoor

  • 10-20 Min Walk To Village Centre
  • Near Laura's Gondola
  • No BBQ
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Deck
  • Master Bedroom - King / 2x Twin
  • 2nd Bedroom - King / 2x Twin
  • Den - 1x Bunk
  • Living Room - Sofa Bed

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29

Map/What's Nearby

Reviews

Big White Raven Review

Reviewed February 12, 2014 by Elaine C. of Kelowna, bc Canada. Updated on February 12, 2014. Review of stay from December 28, 2013 to January 2, 2014.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family had a great time over New Years at the Raven. From the moment we walked into the door and saw how clean and comfortable it was - we knew we had made a great choice. We were also very happy to be able to have our dogs with us as well. The location was great as well. I would highly recommend these accommodations to others.

The Raven from Rentchalets

Reviewed April 22, 2010 by Bruce B. of Kelowna, Canada. Updated on May 3, 2010. Review of stay from April 1, 2010 to April 5, 2010.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great time. Location ski in was easy but out required a bit of walking. We rented two units that were dog friendly which makes up for the location. No BBQ in our units. One call to rentchalets and they delivered one and set it up for us. I would book through rentchalets again, very helpful and accommodating from booking, to check-in/check-out. When we needed some help they were there for us.

Staff were very professional and accommodating

Reviewed April 3, 2017 by Unknown of Kelowna, BC United States. Updated on April 3, 2017. Review of stay from March 27, 2017 to April 1, 2017.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
There had been people staying in our condo for three months prior to our arrival, so when we arrived our condo was not ready due to the extreme cleaning that was needed. The internet wasn't working, the place stunk like booze (just for first night),there were pictures missing from the walls, there was a heating tank leaking in our closet, the dishwasher was a fire hazard because the heating element was rubbing on the bottom plastic lining of the dishwasher. That being said, the staff were so helpful and accommodating and were on top of everything. They came to fix the internet right away and came and rewashed the floors because they were still sticky. I would definitely recommend to leave more time to be able to fix up a place after people stay in there for extended periods. I would stay again because the staff were so helpful and accommodating. They gave us a restaurant credit for our troubles and were definitely on top of any problems that came up. We also really enjoyed having a pool to use because we had small children with us.

Ski trip

Reviewed February 25, 2016 by Shawn L. of Don Mils, ON Canada. Updated on March 10, 2016. Review of stay from February 19, 2016 to February 22, 2016.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Vacation home that is pet friendly
Response from RentChalets
Hi Shawn Thank you for your review of Raven 103 following your recent vacation at Big White Ski Resort. We're glad that you had a good vacation and we hope that you come back to join us again next season. Regards Mel.

Like the location, but perhaps not this unit.

Reviewed January 5, 2013 by Unknown of Kelowna, BC Canada. Updated on January 4, 2013. Review of stay from December 27, 2012 to January 1, 2013.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We've stayed at this property a few times in the past, and have really enjoyed the location of the property. This time however, the walls were gouged, people upstairs didn't mind the 11 pm quiet time, so we were forced to hear them stomping around till well after midnight. There were 6 in our party, but we only had 5 chairs at the table. I asked for another to be brought in as we were there for 5 nights, but the chair never appeared.I value the fact that we could bring our pet to the unit, but wouldn't bring the dog again as some owners don't leash their pets and our dog was attacked.

Raven

Reviewed February 3, 2016 by Neil S. of Kelowna, BC Canada. Updated on April 6, 2016. Review of stay from January 15, 2016 to January 18, 2016.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Good, but noisy
Response from RentChalets
Hi Neil Thanks for your review of Raven 106. We're glad to hear that you had a good time and sorry that you had noisy neighbors during your stay. Typically we do not get many noise complaints from this residence and unfortunately the adjacent residences are not managed by RentChalets. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you'll be back to join us again next season. Regards Mel