You are here

Rockridge 375 Snow Escape

Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version

Images

Rockridge 375 Snow Escape Front ExteriorRockridge 375 Snow Escape Ski InRockridge 375 Snow Escape ExteriorRockridge 375 EntranceRockridge 375 Snow Escape Kitchen & Main FloorRockridge 375 Snow Escape Dining Area & KitchenRockridge 375 Snow Escape Living RoomRockridge 375 Snow Escape Media Room & Wet BarRockridge 375 Snow Escape Media RoomRockridge 375 Snow Escape Kitchen & IslandRockridge 375 Snow Escape KitchenRockridge 375 Snow Escape KitchenRockridge 375 Snow Escape KitchenRockridge 375 Snow Escape Kitchen IslandRockridge 375 Snow Escape Dining TableRockridge 375 Snow Escape Dining Area & Living RoomRockridge 375 Snow Escape Living RoomRockridge 375 Snow Escape Living RoomRockridge 375 Snow Escape Living Room & FireplaceRockridge 375 Snow Escape Media Room SeatingRockridge 375 Snow Escape Media Room Bunk BedsRockridge 375 Snow Escape Media RoomRockridge 375 Snow Escape Media Room TV & Wet BarRockridge 375 Snow Escape Alcove Sleeping AreaRockridge 375 Snow Escape Alcove Sleeping AreaRockridge 375 Snow Escape Media Room BathroomRockridge 375 Snow Escape Media Room BathroomRockridge 375 Snow Escape Master BedroomRockridge 375 Snow Escape Master BedroomRockridge 375 Snow Escape Master BedroomRockridge 375 Snow Escape Ensuite BathroomRockridge 375 Snow Escape Ensuite BathroomRockridge 375 Snow Escape Bedroom 2Rockridge 375 Snow Escape Bedroom 2Rockridge 375 Snow Escape Bedroom 2Rockridge 375 Snow Escape Bathroom 2Rockridge 375 Snow Escape Bathroom 2Rockridge 375 Snow Escape Bedroom 3Rockridge 375 Snow Escape Bedroom 3Rockridge 375 Snow Escape Bedroom 3Rockridge 375 Snow Escape Bathroom 3Rockridge 375 Snow Escape Bathroom 3Rockridge 375 Snow Escape Bedroom 4Rockridge 375 Snow Escape Bedroom 4Rockridge 375 Snow Escape Bedroom 4Rockridge 375 Snow Escape Laundry ClosetRockridge 375 Snow Escape BBQ on BalconyRockridge 375 Snow Escape Mud RoomRockridge 375 Snow Escape Main level door opens to hot tub and ski runRockridge 375 Snow Escape ExteriorRockridge 375 Snow Escape First floor of the unit is on top of the garage, with steps outside down to the drivewayRockridge 375 Snow Escape Main living floor with ski access and hot tubRockridge 375 Snow Escape Master bedroom and 2 othersRockridge 375 Snow Escape Garage under 1st Floor

Video

4.5 Bedrooms
4 Bathrooms
Sleeps 14

DisplayRate

  • CAD $$
Get Directions

Description

NEWLY REDECORATED!
This luxury residence has all you require for a 5-star stay at Big White, from the ski in/ski out access to the quality furnishings within and is set out on three floors.

The entrance hallway is located on the lower floor with a slate floor, welcoming artwork and two chairs. Through the door ahead, there is a newly built media room, offering leather theater couches, set of single/twin bunk beds flat screen TV, wine fridge, microwave and sink. An alcove has been added to the side that has three small single beds. A compact fully suited bathroom with shower enclose services the media room.

Heading up the staircase, the main floor has a living area with large picture windows, two large sofas, a coffee table, vaulted ceilings, wood beams and a stone clad gas fireplace. There is also direct access to the south-facing balcony for maximum sunshine, where you will also find the gas BBQ. The dining area has tiled floor, large wooden dining table with seats for eight, plus additional seating for four at the breakfast bar / island. The kitchen is fitted with maple wood cabinets, ample work surfaces and is fully equipped with dishwasher, full fridge/freezer with ice maker, electric cooker, microwave, coffee maker and blender. The second bedroom with queen bed is located behind the kitchen, and has been beautifully re-decorated. There is a double closet, and bedside table with lamp. Adjacent to the bedroom is a fully suited bathroom offering bath tub with over head shower. The private hot tub is located on the back deck with a view of the ski run. Ski access is directly from this back door onto the Happy Valley Way ski run and a ski locker is located at the back door.

Upstairs, you will find a massive master bedroom with king bed and bedside tables. To the side, french doors open in to a large, spacious, ensuite bathroom with double shower and a double vanity sink. A third bedroom with queen bed and two windows looks out at the Village Way Ski run and a fourth bedroom has a single-over-double bunk bed and two bean bags. Another main fully suited bathroom with bathtub and over head shower services the third and fourth bedroom.

On the landing of the top floor there is a closet with washing machine and dryer.

A heated garage for one car has a workbench inside, and there is space for one more car in front of the garage for guests of Rockridge 375. Winter tires are required for vehicles in the resort.

Amenities

Living

  • Fireplace Gas
  • Lamp- Table
  • Lamp - Floor
  • Table- Coffee
  • Table- End/Side
  • Table- Dining
  • Breakfast Bar Stools
  • Chair-Dining
  • Ceiling Fans
  • DVD player
  • Hairdryer in Bathroom(s)
  • Wet Bar With Bar Fridge
  • Board Games
  • Free Internet via wi-fi

Kitchen-main

  • Dishwasher
  • Electric Range/oven
  • Microwave
  • Fridge Freezer Side By Side
  • Ice Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Crock Pot
  • Cookware/ovenware

Outdoor

  • 0-5 Min Walk To Village Centre
  • Near Laura's Gondola
  • BBQ- Mains
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Balcony
  • Master Bedroom - King
  • 2nd Bedroom - Queen
  • 3rd Bedroom - Queen
  • 4th Bedroom - Twin over Double
  • Den - Bunk & 3x Twin
  • Mountain Bike Private Garage

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map/What's Nearby

Reviews

Great duplex

Reviewed January 11, 2018 by Unknown of Vancouver (North West End / Stan, BC United States. Updated on August 30, 2018. Review of stay from December 22, 2017 to December 26, 2017.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place to stay. Very convenient location that is close to the village ans ski in ski out. The house is very nicely equipment with everything you need for your stay and more. Plenty of room for large groups and family gatherings.
The property management was always there to help.
Highly recommended.
Response from RentChalets
We are so delighted to hear how much you enjoyed this location up at Big White and that our team could assist you in any and every way possible. It is in a great ski in ski out location all while being close to the village to further enjoy the mountain.

Best rental on the mountain

Reviewed April 6, 2015 by Unknown of , . Updated on April 22, 2015. Review of stay from March 15, 2015 to March 21, 2015.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at 375 Ridge Rock Mar 15-21 2015 and absolutely loved the house and location. We were 4 adults and 7 kids and it absorbed our group incredibly well. Lots of room for everyone. The house was well appointed. The beds were very comfy. The kids loved the theatre room and when they were not in there, they were in the hot tub which they also loved. The location could not be better. A few short steps and you are in the village, walk out the back and you are on the slopes. So easy and so fun. The hot tub took a while to heat up if the temp dropped. But other than that, it was an amazing stay. We would love to come back to the exact same place!
Response from RentChalets
Hi Gigi Thank you for your 5 Star review of Rock Ridge 375 at Big White Ski Resort. We're glad that you and your friends enjoyed the private hot tub, the movie theater and the great ski and ski out. Rock Ridge 375 is very popular and the majority of our guests book again year after year. Have a great summer and we hope to see you back again next year. Please remember that as a repeat guest you are entitled to a 10% discount. Regards Cam

top spot!

Reviewed April 15, 2010 by Belinda B. of Moss Vale, NSW Australia. Updated on April 15, 2010. Review of stay from January 6, 2010 to January 20, 2010.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our party of nine stayed at snow escape and had a fabulous time - David had recently renovated the place making it VERY workable for esp for 5 teenagers! Gorgeous and incredibly therapeutic spa was serviced daily. It is perfectly situated on the run to the gondola with walking access to the village center, adn skating David and the crew were very helpful even installing wireless internet for our stay. Thankyou so much.

So Nice!

Reviewed April 29, 2014 by Cathy A. of , Canada. Updated on April 29, 2014. Review of stay from April 1, 2014 to April 8, 2014.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location, beautiful accommodations!
Reviewed March 23, 2010 by Joe P. of Sharon, ON Canada. Updated on March 29, 2010. Review of stay from March 11, 2010 to March 19, 2010.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

Beautiful home with great ski in/out

Reviewed February 9, 2015 by Richard F. of Richland, WA United States. Updated on February 11, 2015. Review of stay from February 1, 2015 to February 5, 2015.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Absolutely beautiful home located right off Hummingbird on the plaza chair. Close walk to the village. Very clean, great beds, and comfortable furniture. The staff from Rent Chalets were very professional and helpful. Only con was supplies (only three kitchen garbage bags, empty salt and pepper shakers, few towels, few mixing bowls and cooking utensils).
Response from RentChalets
Hi Richard Thanks for your great review of Rockridge 375 at Big White Ski Resort. We're glad you had a great time and appreciated the awesome location of the residence which is right on the ski run and only a few minutes walk from the village. We hope that you found time to enjoy the movie theater as well as the private hot tub. Thanks also for the feedback on the utensils, we'll review your comments and will see where improvements can be made. We look forward to welcoming you back to Big White again soon. Regards RentChalets Team.

Spring Break 2018

Reviewed March 25, 2018 by John M. of Etobicoke (Islington Avenue), ON United States. Updated on August 27, 2018. Review of stay from March 12, 2018 to March 21, 2018.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have been coming to Big White for 15 years now. Enjoy the hill and really like the Rockridge location. Could really improve the lighting and update some of the appliances. I also suggest they drain the hot tub and start with fresh water rather than trying to keep clean with chemicals all season
Response from RentChalets
We are so glad to see you coming year after year and enjoying yourself in beautiful Big White. The Rockridge residence just under went some updates this summer. Thank you for your suggestions they are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you back here again soon.

McManus Family

Reviewed January 12, 2017 by John M. of Etobicoke (Islington Avenue), ON United States. Updated on January 12, 2017. Review of stay from January 2, 2017 to January 10, 2017.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The unit was great, location etc. Only issue was the maid service. They were a bit sporadic.

Winter Wonderland

Reviewed February 4, 2015 by Unknown of Chilliwack, BC Canada. Updated on February 6, 2015. Review of stay from January 16, 2015 to January 19, 2015.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location was awesome snow was fantastic and we had a great time
Response from RentChalets
Hi Greg Thank you for your review of Rockridge 375 at Big White Ski Resort. It's great to hear that you had an awesome time and enjoyed the great ski in and ski out from the residence as well as the fantastic snow conditions. Next time you visit us you'll have to give the dog sledding a try, we've been getting excellent feedback on the experience from many of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back next season. Regards RentChalets Team

sced family annual ski experience

Reviewed January 16, 2012 by Jim S. of Vancouver, BC Canada. Updated on January 20, 2012. Review of stay from January 9, 2012 to January 13, 2012.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
quite good

Great place, Perfect location, Needs a new hot tub

Reviewed January 15, 2014 by Jed N. of Edmonton, Alberta Canada. Updated on January 15, 2014. Review of stay from January 10, 2014 to January 13, 2014.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fantastic location! We are already planning on staying there next year! Our only complaint was the hot tub seemed a bit finicky. Sometimes the pumps wouldn't cycle properly, which caused the water to be lukewarm, bordering on cold, at the end of our ski day. bringing it up to temperature would take 5-6 hours. Other than that, the place was perfect!

Great location

Reviewed January 17, 2017 by Unknown of HONOLULU, HI United States. Updated on February 13, 2017. Review of stay from December 26, 2016 to January 2, 2017.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice house and convenient location to village but some issues. Roof leaking but good response to repair. Toilets backed up upon arrival. Not enough stockpots for cooking. Mouse seen running around in media room. Location of unit was difficult for bus to drop off and pick up due to heavy snow and steepness of road.
Response from RentChalets
Hi Tiffany, Thank you for the feed back, somethings we can only react to and I glad you found our reaction satisfactory, I will get the number of pots and pans checked and see if we can get some more put in there, it is a big chalet and you need to be able to cook for everyone. The front does have a steep driveway and then some stairs, so arrival and departure does involve a bit of a climb. Once in though the back door straight onto the walking and ski path makes it easy to get to the village on foot in 5 mins. regards, David
Reviewed January 9, 2011 by Stefan K. of Saskatoon, SK Canada. Updated on January 9, 2011. Review of stay from December 17, 2010 to December 24, 2010.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall we were very happy. Staff at the Rentchalets office were very friendly, but we had some issues that we were assured would get fixed quickly, that either didn't, or took much longer than they should have. There was no cutting board of any description in the house. How does one cook for 12 people with no cutting board? We were half way through the stay before a board was provided for us. Also, we were supposed to have had access to the ski locker, but the key was never found. As far as I know nobody from Rentchalets made an effort to locate it. We had a midweek cleaning that was extremely shoddy.

Other than these slightly irritating but not earth shattering issues we had a great stay. Perfect location. Great views. Very nice hot tub. Terrific master suite. Altogether a very comfortable property.

President's Day weekend at Big White

Reviewed February 23, 2016 by Jeff D. of Ridge Field, WA United States. Updated on February 25, 2016. Review of stay from February 11, 2016 to February 16, 2016.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We spent 5 days with family here and had a wonderful time. This is our 2nd time in this unit but we will try something else next time. Location is fantastic, close to slopes and village, and layout is great. However, it feels like the owners have no interest in keeping up the property. There are broken legs on stools, the dishwasher door is broken, the kids' room bedding is gross and lumpy, the TVs are old and we could never get the DVD player to work in the theater room and our request to management for help went unanswered. I could go on. We love this place, but it's just kind of worn out. While I do recommend this place due to the location, we'll pick a different unit next time. There are others in this same area to chose from.
Response from RentChalets
Hi Jeff, Thank you for the feed back, we will go check on the issues you mentioned, Im sorry you didn't get help with the TV DVD , Im not sure how that request got lost in the system. We will double check the instructions and make sure thy are front and center for future guests and on our APP. David RentChalets