You are here

Snowbanks 1

Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
3.5 Bedrooms
3.5 Bathrooms
Sleeps 13

DisplayRate

  • CAD $$
Get Directions

Description

Snowbanks 1 is a beautiful end townhouse, vacation rental located in the Upper Snow Pine Estates, in Big White Ski Resort, British Columbia. Snowbanks 1 is within easy walking distance to the Big White Village via a romantically lit path which is groomed daily.

Enter through an over-sized door into a large foyer with a double closet, a bench, heated slate floors and the interior garage door. On the right is a half bath, and a great bookshelf with all sorts of board games.

A grand kitchen boasts granite counters, a ceramic stove top and side by side fridge in a stunning kitchen. The island is a large wooden block incorporating the kitchen sink and three bar stools. A long dining table has room for ten guests. The balcony door is located in the corner, with access to the barbecue and Beachcombers Model 530 Hot Tub, seats 5 plus 2 cooling seats allowing you to soak in perfect comfort.

The amazing 15' stone fireplace is impressive, offering a warm ambiance for the dining area as well as the living room. Two large red sofas offer a great place to relax and enjoy your evening. A 50" flat screen TV and Bluetooth soundbar are located up on the over-sized mantel along with nic nacs depicting the winter season. The living room has a queen pull out hide a bed. Wonderful picture windows provides natural lighting for the living room and the loft area on the top floor. The wrap around staircase up to the loft is carpeted, with an beautiful wooden banister. From here you can look out over the ski trail and down on to the lounge area.

The master bedroom has a queen sized bedroom suite, and a charming window seat. On the dresser is a 32" flat screen TV. The en-suite has a single shower, and the walk in closet. Vacasa provide complimentary toiletry products including toilet paper and towels.

Across the hall is the second queen sized bedroom suite. There is also a hall linen closet. The main bathroom has a standard tub shower unit, with a hairdryer. The loft has a Queen Murphy bed and a queen hide-a-bed, with room dividers for privacy.

The entrance to the lower level is located off the kitchen. On the ground level the third bedroom with a single-over-double bunk pine suite. The closet is occupied by the washer and dryer and a shelf with hangers has been attached to the wall for your convenience. A second bathroom is in the hall with a standard tub shower unit. The den has a single bunk bed (with room dividers for privacy) and a large sectional (with full/double hide-a-bed) with a trunk for a coffee table. A 50" wall mounted TV with AppleTV, Netflix and Wii, and the Foosball table are here.

This spacious, luxury home will easily accommodate 2 or 3 families, and includes everything you could want for a memorable ski holiday including a handy ski locker; hot tub with 6-person capacity overlooking ski trail and wireless internet

Access to the ski locker is on the ground floor, which leads right on to Serwa's Run. Also on the the ground floor is a custom made boot dryer. You can step out onto a groomed trail and ski down to a choice of three ski lifts; the Ridge Rocket, the Village Plaza Chair or the Snow Ghost - wonderful ski slope access!

The garage has room for one car, plus two outside. Additional vehicles must park at Happy Valley and parking permits may be purchased there.

Amenities

Living

  • Fireplace Gas
  • TV flat
  • Lamp- Table
  • Table- Coffee
  • Table- End/Side
  • Table- Dining
  • Breakfast Bar Stools
  • Chair-Dining
  • Bookcase
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Stereo player
  • IPod docking
  • Heated Floor
  • Hairdryer in Bathroom(s)
  • Board Games
  • Free Internet via wi-fi
  • Arm Chair
  • Washer/dryer
  • Iron & ironing board
  • Bluetooth compatible soundbar
  • Card Table and Folding Chairs
  • Wii and controllers

Kitchen-main

  • Coffee Maker
  • Coffee Bean Grinder
  • Dishwasher
  • Ceramic Range/Oven
  • Microwave
  • Fridge Freezer Side By Side
  • Ice Maker
  • Eating Bar
  • Island
  • Kettle
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Crock Pot
  • Dishes, Glasses & Cutlery-
  • Pots and Pans
  • Frypan (s)
  • Cookware/ovenware
  • Bakeware
  • Drying Rack
  • Electric Hand Mixer
  • Knife Block

Outdoor

  • 10-20 Min Walk To Village Centre
  • BBQ- Tank
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Balcony
  • Boot Dryer
  • Close To Community Bus Stop
  • Master Bedroom - Queen
  • 2nd Bedroom - Queen
  • 3rd Bedroom - Twin over Double
  • Den - Sofa Bed
  • Den - 1x Bunk
  • Loft - Sofa Bed
  • Loft - Murphy Bed
  • Ski Boot Dryer
  • Foosball Table
  • Mountain Bike Private Garage
  • Loft-Murphy Bed

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29

Map/What's Nearby

Reviews

Luxurious Getaway that Feels Like Home!

Reviewed November 16, 2015 by Jillian K. of Vancouver, BC Canada. Updated on November 22, 2015. Review of stay from November 12, 2015 to November 14, 2015.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My first props goes to the entire staff of Rent Chalets. I dealt with Sharon, Margaret and David and all were top notch! I called Thursday afternoon for a last minute booking with very specific requirements and didn't have high expectations of the results. Much to my surprise - Rent Chalets came through and set me up in Snowbanks 1 a beautiful, well equipped and well maintained mountainside oasis. We loved the private heated garage, beautiful kitchen, personal hot tub and fire place! Any time we had a question David was available to answer it. We will definitely be back!
Response from RentChalets
Thank you Jillian for the review, its always good to know our guests enjoy themselves,

ski dream

Reviewed January 20, 2016 by Unknown of Seattle, WA United States. Updated on February 29, 2016. Review of stay from January 15, 2016 to January 18, 2016.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very comfortable and well equipped end unit with immediate access to the slopes out the back door. We had 10 people and thoroughly enjoyed our ski vacation.
Response from RentChalets
Thank you Krista for the review, great location and you can sit in the hot tub and watch people ski and snowboard by. David RentChalets Owner

Snowy at Snowbanks

Reviewed January 1, 2015 by Unknown of Vancouver, BC Canada. Updated on January 4, 2015. Review of stay from December 25, 2014 to December 30, 2014.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Absolutely fabulous!
Response from RentChalets
Hi Sandra, we look forward to seeing you again in Snowbanks at Big White. regards, Margaret Owner RentChalets

Almost a perfect review.

Reviewed February 26, 2018 by Bernadette W. of Winnipeg, MB United States. Updated on August 27, 2018. Review of stay from February 19, 2018 to February 24, 2018.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The chalet was absolutely wonderful as far as cleanliness, room layouts, amenities and location on the hill. We will likely return next year to the same place. The only glitch was that upon arrival we noted that the Apple TV which was supposed to be in the package was not there. As a big NHL fan I was looking forward to watching my teams two games while away. As it turns out the Apple TV was missing and I called they said they would look into the matter. After another day I called back to thier no response and they said the cleaner had checked off the list that the Apple TV was in fact there. It was not and I believe the cleaner didn't bother to actually check. (only my opinion) There was no further follow up even though I had asked for that evening to watch the game. I am hoping that we don't get accused of taking the box. So my first world problem here is only the way the customer service was handled and the "no solution". But really if that's the worst we can complain about then the place was pretty spectacular. All in all 4 stars out of 5.
Response from RentChalets
We are pleased to hear you had a spectacular stay at Big White. We are sorry to be hearing of this and that there was no solution to your problem. We are glad to hear that everything else was in tip top shape for your stay and would love to have you visit again in the future. If we can be of any assistance in this process please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Snow Bank Christmas

Reviewed January 11, 2018 by Unknown of Richmond, BC United States. Updated on January 29, 2018. Review of stay from December 23, 2017 to December 26, 2017.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was fully equipped. Its nice and clean when we arrived. It was a very pleasant stay.
Response from RentChalets
Thanks for the feedback! We are glad you had a great time staying in Snowbanks 1 and found it well equipped. It is also in a great location just off the side of Serwa's ski run with great ski in and ski out access

Top Notch Accomodations!

Reviewed February 27, 2017 by Kami L. of Regina, SK Canada. Updated on February 27, 2017. Review of stay from February 21, 2017 to February 25, 2017.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The best ski in ski out you can have. The kitchen is very well stocked with pans, dishware, silverware and tools. Lots of room and well maintained. The couch is not the best and the fan in the downstairs bathroom comes on and off on it's own accord. A unique feature :) These are minor issues. We thoroughly enjoyed our time and will be back!
Response from RentChalets
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're glad you made the most of the ski-in/ski-out access to Snowbanks 1 and found the property equipped with everything you could need for a great vacation. We hope you choose to stay with RentChalets when next you're visiting Big White!

Amazing time.

Reviewed April 3, 2013 by Unknown of WEST KELOWNA, BC Canada. Updated on April 23, 2013. Review of stay from March 29, 2013 to April 1, 2013.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an excellent time and definetly will be coming back.
The staff was amazing. Very happy thanks again for everything.
Scott
Response from RentChalets
Glad to hear you had a great time Scott - we are looking forward to seeing you next time! Thanks RentChalets.

March Break 2015

Reviewed March 24, 2015 by Bodo P. of Kelowna, BC Canada. Updated on March 25, 2015. Review of stay from March 13, 2015 to March 19, 2015.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Enjoyed our stay - all good.
Response from RentChalets
Hi Bodo Thanks for your great review of Snowbanks 1 at Big White Ski Resort. We're pleased to hear that you had a great stay. Hopefully you found time to enjoy the private hot tub and the great ski in and ski out direct to your door. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Regards Stan

Perfect for 2 families

Reviewed January 6, 2017 by Unknown of , United States. Updated on January 10, 2017. Review of stay from December 28, 2016 to January 3, 2017.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall a happy experience. The location gets full marks and the size and layout of the house was great for us. A few things were needing attention. On arrival, we struggled with front door getting in. It was a little finincky. The hot tub seemed like the water should be changed. The stereo system needs upgrading. Missing wheels on the dishwasher roller etc. Nothing that ruined our holiday by any stretch! The management co dealt with everything we called in for.
Response from RentChalets
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Snowbanks 1. We're glad you enjoyed your experience staying with RentChalets and we were able to attend to any issues that arose during your stay. We dump the water out of the hot tubs in all of our properties and fill them back up with fresh water before every new arrival, so the water should have been clean upon your arrival. We also check the hot tubs before each new arrival to ensure they are at the optimum temperature for use, as we find it's the first thing our guests want to do once they arrive at their rental property! We also appreciate your feedback about the stereo and the dishwasher and will look into replacing both the stereo system and having our maintenance staff look at the dishwasher. We hope to see you again in Big White sometime soon!

kelowna bc

Reviewed April 29, 2014 by Roxanne B. of Kelowna, BC Canada. Updated on October 20, 2014. Review of stay from March 12, 2014 to March 19, 2014.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The unit itself was ok, We stayed snowbanks 1, We found upon arrival the master bedroom sheets smelled dirty and we had to wash them right away. The mats in the upstairs bedrooms where filthy. The kitchen didn't have very sharp knives and missing items that one would expect a resort place to have . like a blender a potato peeler, just the everyday items.. The bldg. it self has a great location. But the next time we go we will try and get a different unit in the snowbanks, we stayed at 6 the year before and were much happier..
Response from RentChalets
I am sorry you had a bad experience, our team work very hard to provide the luxury services and top notch accommodation we promote. From our on mountain laundry, inventory control and amenity lists, to our arrival checkers and 24 hour guest services we strive to deliver on our promises. Rental Manager. We were frankly appalled when we saw your review and would always expect the highest standard of cleanliness for all our guests. The team at Rentchalets are very responsive to any complaints and we would hope that any guest would contact them immediately should the chalet not be up to their expectations. So in response to your feedback, which we really appreciate: knives have been sharpened and missing items replaced and the sofas, carpets and rugs have been steam cleaned, bed comforters have been taken to the laundry and washed to make doubly sure that they are clean and fresh. We do hope that you will return and give us a chance to provide the excellent accommodation you expect and deserve. Caroline, Patrick, Caz and Tony (Owners)