You are here

Snowfall Lodge 2

Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version

Images

Snowfall Lodge #2 ExteriorSnowfall Lodge #2 EntranceSnowfall Lodge #2 Entrance hallway, large built in closet, stairs down to bedrooms and living roomsSnowfall Lodge #2 Passage to bedrooms and bathroomsSnowfall Lodge #2 Kitchen and dining roomSnowfall Lodge #2 Kitchen from split level lounge areaSnowfall Lodge #2 KitchenSnowfall Lodge #2 Dining room table comfortably seats 6Snowfall Lodge #2 Dining area looking across to split level lounge area.Snowfall Lodge #2 Lounge with leather sectional and large leather couch with pull out queen bed.Snowfall Lodge #2 Gas fire and 60" wall mounted TV.Snowfall Lodge #2 Lounge with leather section couch and large leather couch with pull out queen bed.Snowfall Lodge #2 Ground floor hallway and outside door leading to Happy ValleySnowfall Lodge #2 Powder room on ground floorSnowfall Lodge #2 Master bedroom with gas fire, 50" wall mounted TV, balcony door leads to hot tub.Snowfall Lodge #2 Master bedroom-Beds can be set up as 2 singles or as King. Bedding is changed accordingly and there is no crack between when set as kingSnowfall Lodge #2 Master bedroom wall art workSnowfall Lodge #2 En-suite bathroom with steam showerSnowfall Lodge #2 Second Bedroom-Beds can be set up as 2 singles or as King. Bedding is changed accordingly and there is no crack between when set as kingSnowfall Lodge #2 Second bedroom. Beds can be set up as 2 singles or as King. Bedding is changed accordingly and there is no crack between when set as kingSnowfall Lodge #2 Third bedroom. Beds can be set up as 2 singles or as king. Bedding is changed accordingly and there is no crack between when set as kingSnowfall Lodge #2 Fourth bedroom. Beds can be set up as 2 singles or as king. Bedding is changed accordingly and there is no crack between when set as kingSnowfall Lodge #2 Fourth bedroom, 46" wall mounted TV and game center.Snowfall Lodge #2 Main bathroom with large soaking tubSnowfall Lodge #2 Hot tub and viewSnowfall Lodge #2 Laundry room

Video

4 Bedrooms
2.5 Bathrooms
Sleeps 10

DisplayRate

  • CAD $$
Get Directions

Description

Snowfall Lodge # 2 is a luxury well appointed lower floor corner vacation home in Big White Ski Resort with radiant heat floors, high ceilings, high end kitchen appliances, split level kitchen, dining and living areas.

The large entrance has plenty of space and a walk in closet for your coats, as well as an access door from the heated garage. From here a carpeted stairwell with lighting leads down into the condo and a wide corridor leads into the amazing split level kitchen, dining and living areas.

The gourmet kitchen is huge, with all the gadgets you need to cook your family favourites. With heated floors and granite work surfaces and a large island, there is no shortage of space! The kitchen has a double stainless steel refrigerator and other top of the line stainless appliances. Relax in style with your morning java, a drip coffee or perhaps an Espresso. The dining table seats eight comfortably and is on the same level as the kitchen.

Walk down a couple of steps to the living area with a gas fireplace, large leather sectional sofa and large couch with pull out queen bed enabling the whole family to be together comfortably and in style. Entertainment consists of 50” flat screen TV, DVD Player, Blu Ray Player and Surround Sound. Access the hot tub and barbeque from the living room where you may relax and enjoy Big White’s weekly fireworks!

The master bedroom is located beside the living room. A sunken room room with king sized bed or can be split into 2 single beds awaits your sleepy nights. Enjoy a gas fireplace, and 40” flat screen TV. The ensuite is huge, including a dreamy steam shower and vanity. RentChalets provides complimentary toiletry products. To top off this amazing master bedroom is a massive walk in closet and chest of drawers.

Back down the carpeted hallway is access to the main bathroom, bedrooms and den.

The large main bathroom has a bath tub with shower over head, vanity and toilet. This also includes a wall mounted hairdryer. The other side of the corridor has a separate toilet and vanity.

The second bedroom is on your left and has two twin beds that can be made into a king bed on request, bedside tables, lamps, alarm clock and a walk in closet.

The third bedroom is on the right and also has two twin beds, bedside tables, lamps, alarm clock and also a walk in closet. These twin beds can be adjusted into a king sized bed on request.

The den or four bedroom has two single beds or can be made into a king bed on request. This room is great for kids young or old as it has a 40 inch flat screen TV, with a PlayStation 2, games, DVDs and Blu Ray movies that can be found in the display cabinet. There are also board games to enjoy.

The laundry is another big room with separate washing machine and dryer - laundry detergent is provided. A double sink is a great extra.

This residence is really unique, all the rooms are above average size and quality. The high ceiling, split levels and separate living areas will provide privacy for the whole family. This condo is ideal for a large family or a group and boasts a well thought out floor plan.

Located in the Happy Valley area, with access to the gondola and the village, the ice rink, mega coaster and ice climbing wall is a five minute walk away. Happy Valley is a great place to discover the great Canadian outdoors, either on the cross country trails or taking a snowmobile tour, or if you have your own sled, the trails can be accessed directly from Snowfall Lodge. It doesn’t get much better than this!

Amenities

Living

  • Fireplace Gas
  • Fireplace Electric
  • TV flat
  • Lamp- Table
  • Lamp - Floor
  • Table- Coffee
  • Table- End/Side
  • Table- Dining
  • Chair-Dining
  • DVD player
  • Blu-Ray Player
  • Surround Sound
  • Heated Floor
  • Hairdryer in Bathroom(s)
  • Board Games
  • Free Internet via wi-fi

Kitchen-main

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cappucino/Espresso Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Ceramic Range/Oven
  • Microwave
  • Fridge Freezer Side By Side
  • Ice Maker
  • Island
  • Kettle
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Crock Pot
  • Food processor
  • Dishes, Glasses & Cutlery-
  • Pots and Pans
  • Frypan (s)
  • Cookware/ovenware
  • Drying Rack
  • Heated floor

Outdoor

  • 10-20 Min Walk To Village Centre
  • BBQ- Tank
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Deck
  • Close To Community Bus Stop
  • Master Bedroom - King / 2x Twin
  • 2nd Bedroom - King / 2x Twin
  • 3rd Bedroom - King / 2x Twin
  • Den - King / 2x Twin
  • Living Room - Sofa Bed
  • Mountain Bike Private Garage

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29

Map/What's Nearby

Reviews

Great Location and Lots of Room

Reviewed January 27, 2017 by Unknown of CHILLIWACK, BC United States. Updated on January 30, 2017. Review of stay from January 5, 2017 to January 8, 2017.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This location was perfect for our group. Lots of room and very well appointed
Response from RentChalets
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Snowfall Lodge 2. It's a beautiful property and we're glad it was perfectly suited to your group! We'd love to welcome you back again when next you're in Big White.

Snowfall lodge #2

Reviewed January 30, 2018 by Dave S. of Calgary, AB United States. Updated on August 30, 2018. Review of stay from January 25, 2018 to January 28, 2018.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice accommodation with good funishings. Snow was amazing with fresh tracks every morning! Looking forward to returning.
Response from RentChalets
We are so delighted you were able to experience the fresh snow with us at Big White. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

FESAWT 2017

Reviewed April 19, 2017 by Al K. of Port Hope, Ont United States. Updated on April 19, 2017. Review of stay from March 27, 2017 to April 3, 2017.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The best equipped unit we have rented in over twenty years of travelling out west.

Very nice and spacious vacation rental

Reviewed December 29, 2015 by Darcy H. of Kelowna, BC Canada. Updated on December 30, 2015. Review of stay from December 21, 2015 to December 27, 2015.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo is very spacious and accommodated our party of 8 perfectly. The location is very good, even though ski-out isn't possible. It has a great view of the mountains, forest and happy valley, skating rink, etc. The condition of the condo was excellent, with very nice furnishings and kitchen. We would definitely consider staying here again.

During our stay the hot water tank stopped working. This happened around 10;30 am and the property management company was in looking at it right away and had a new tank installed by 3pm that same day. Very impressive service!

A few things to mention, none of which should stop anyone from considering this as a possible rental:
- the garage is very small due to 2 snowmobiles being parked at the end of it. We could not park our truck in it so we had to park in the happy valley parking lot, which is still very close.
- the dishwasher cycles tend to get frozen (maybe 5 times while we were there). If it wasn't for previous reviews we had seen on how to fix by switching the breaker on and off it would have become un-usable. This should be outlined in the book of instructions for renters (or fixed.
- There are no instructions on how to use the espresso machine, which would have been nice to be able to utilize.
Response from RentChalets
Hi Darcy, Thank you for the review, we will get those instructions for the dishwashers and coffee machine in the residence and in the APP. regards, David

Great place that I highly recommend

Reviewed February 7, 2018 by Toby T. of NDIP, QC United States. Updated on February 16, 2018. Review of stay from January 29, 2018 to February 5, 2018.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything is clear from the beginning, even an App can be downloaded, the place was very clean, lots of space and amenities. I would go back any time.
Response from RentChalets
Glad you found the app useful! Thanks for staying with us Toby.

Family Christmas Vacation

Reviewed December 31, 2014 by Unknown of Williams Lake, BC Canada. Updated on January 19, 2015. Review of stay from December 23, 2014 to December 29, 2014.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This condo is very large; with 4 bedrooms all 8 of us slept well. There is also a couch in the very nice sunken living room that sleeps 2. The LR fireplace was very nice. Seating for dinners at the table is limited to 8 chairs, but there's loads of comfortable seating in the living room. We usually play board games in the evenings, but the only game at the condo was monopoly. Good thing we brought our own games.. And once they get more organized, some pictures on the otherwise completely bare walls will make it more attractive. It truly is ski in and ski out so that was fantastic. And the hot tub was great. We did give some feedback about the hot tub maintenance person, however. Twice in our 6 day stay one of two men walked right through, just suddenly appeared in the unit with no doorbell rung, although he did say he had knocked. We didn't hear it and he didn't call out to announce his presence. That seemed very unprofessional and highly unusual. At other ski hills where we have stayed all over BC the hot tub is serviced from the ground floor patio, outdoors, and that would have been appropriate in this case. And the dishwasher! If it ran it did a good job of cleaning the dishes, but we had the service chap in twice. Resetting the electronics by flipping the breaker was necessary most times to get any result from the electronic settings and on/off button. Too complex for a rental unit. KISS (keep it simple stupid!) You'll have to bring your own salt and pepper as there was none in the unit, and for the price of the stay, the toilet paper was the cheapest, thinnest paper I've ever used. And I've worked for the military! Having said all of the above, however, I would rent this unit again, and I'd bring dishsoap, a dishbrush, my own dishtowels and cloths, and my own toilet paper. I'd pack salt and pepper and my own games. And now that I know how to get the dishwasher to start, no problem!
Response from RentChalets
Hi Skye, Thank you for the feedback on Snowfall Lodge #2, we will pass the comments about the hot tub to the services company and the board games and pictures I will mention to the owners, the toilet paper I will ask around and also see what our supplier thinks other options are. I was one of the dishwasher tecs that came by (Boxing Day I think) and I agree, it does seem challenging to operate and you had done a wonderful job of trouble shooting before I even got there. Its amazing how turning the breaker off fixed it for me but not you, I take no credit for any skill. I hope we see you back in Big White with RentChalets in the future, regards, David Owner RentChalets

big white 2016

Reviewed March 18, 2016 by Earle L. of abbotsford, bc Canada. Updated on March 30, 2016. Review of stay from February 25, 2016 to March 1, 2016.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
all was great, only complaint I have is the step outside of the shower and the bathtub,very dangerous. I slipped off the step and landed on the toilet with my shoulder, 4 other people than me slipped on the step but didn't fall. oh, and the neighbours were nosey!
Response from RentChalets
Hi Earle Thanks you for the great review of Snowfall Lodge 2. We're very pleased that you and your guests had a great time however we're sorry to hear that you slipped in the bathroom. We'll contact the owners and see if anything can be done to address your concern. With regards to the neighbors unfortunately they are beyond our control although there is 24 hour security at the resort who can be contacted in the case of excessive noise or nosiness. Earle, we hope you have a great summer and we look forward to helping you plan you next great ski trip to Big White Ski Resort. Regards Cam

Multi-Family Trip to Snowfall Lodge

Reviewed February 24, 2016 by Unknown of Langley, BC Canada. Updated on March 1, 2016. Review of stay from February 18, 2016 to February 21, 2016.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful holiday staying at Snowfall Lodge in Big White. Beautiful & spacious townhome that easily fit our 3 families and with room to spare. Great location with the Saturday night fireworks literally right outside our back door. Our only complaints: the hike back from the Gondola at the end of the day was a bit tough for the little ones. The unplowed driveway made getting in and out very difficult (we had to get towed out at the end), the dishwasher freezes and takes some fiddling with the breaker (as mentioned in other reviews) and we had no wifi for our entire stay. None of these things effected our overall experience. RentChalets was wonderful to deal with, and I would definitely rent thru them in the future and would definitely recommend this townhouse to others!
Response from RentChalets
Hi Michaela Thank you for your great review following your recent vacation at Snowfall Lodge at Big White Ski resort. We are very pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful holiday and that the residence was ideal for your group. The weekly fireworks are a great treat for our guests and at Snowfall Lodge you have front row seats for sure! With the amount of snow that we have been getting this season the snow removal teams have been having a tough time keeping up and I hope having to be towed up the drive was not too much of an inconvenience. With regard to the internet, some of the local providers have been having some ongoing technical issues which are unfortunately out of our control however we will see what can be done to minimize this happening for other guests. We hope you have a great summer and we look forward to seeing you back here again next season. Regards Cam

Spring Break at Big WHite

Reviewed March 29, 2016 by Aaron B. of Lake Oswego, OR United States. Updated on April 4, 2016. Review of stay from March 20, 2016 to March 27, 2016.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our experience was okay. We had issues with the hot tub that we had to call in to get fixed. Also, no laundry soap, which again we had to call. Lastly, the side door code lock did not work at first, once again had to call to get repaired.
Response from RentChalets
Hi Aaron Thank you for your feedback on your vacation at Snowfall 2 at Big White Ski Resort. We're sorry that you experienced a few minor issues during your stay and trust that our speedy response to your calls helped to make your stay more enjoyable. We hope you have a great summer and we look forward to helping you plan your next vacation to Big White. Regards Cam