You are here

South Face B

Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
4 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Sleeps 10

DisplayRate

  • CAD $$
Get Directions

Description

South Face B, is a four bedroom, two bathroom, pet friendly, top floor vacation rental in Big White Ski Resort, private hot tub, true ski in and ski out. This pet-friendly residence has everything you could want in a vacation rental and more! South Face B is accessed by an external outside covered stairway to the front door and offers a wonderful alpine ambiance when you step inside. Straight ahead a massive floor to ceiling fireplace captures your eye. To your right are large windows to enjoy the view of the Monashee mountains, absolutely spectacular! From here access the wrap around deck, with barbeque.

The living room is tastefully decorated with modern overstuffed furniture including a large comfy couch which can become a pull out bed, a loveseat and an armchair. An Armoire hides the 32” flat screen TV next to an impressive river rock gas fireplace. A huge vaulted ceiling with exposed rough cut beams adds to the country charm of this chalet.

On your left as you enter is a fully equipped kitchen with a great island, two breakfast bar stools, and stainless steel full sized appliances. The dining area has a beautiful rough iron and wooden table set with seating for six guests. Just off the kitchen is the fourth bedroom with a double captain bed with useful draws and flat screen 30” TV, a stereo with a USB port, alarm clock and lamp. Window looks out onto the slopeside. To the left of this room you will find the ski access door as well as the hot tub, ski locker and main floor full suite bathroom. RentChalets provides complimentary toiletry products including toilet paper. A large double closet, ideal for winter jackets, and a laundry closet with stacking washer/dryer completes this area.

Between the kitchen and living room are carpeted stairs that lead straight up to the other three bedrooms. At the end of this short hall is the Master Bedroom with a beautiful sleigh bed and matching chest of drawers with a 20“flat screen TV, bedside tables and lamps. Window looks out onto the groomed ski back, slopeside. The master also has a double closet.

The second bedroom includes a queen size bed, double closet, side tables and a lamp. On the right, you will find a small hall linen closet.

The third bedroom offers two sets of single bunk beds. At the top of the stairs on the right hand side is the main full suite bathroom with hairdryer.

To ski out, head out of the hot tub deck door to the groomed ski run, and from here access Serwas Run which will take straight down to the Ridge Rocket, the Snow Ghost Express and the Plaza Chair. To ski back, come off Serwas Run after the Silver Tip Landing bridge, and any of the paths on the right will get you back to South Face B.

South Face B is located on the top left hand corner of the complex. A lovely illuminated pathway leads to the village. Parking at South Face B has one outside spot, and all additional vehicles must park at the Snow Pines overflow parking.

Amenities

Living

  • Fireplace Gas
  • TV flat
  • Sofa bed- queen
  • Lamp- Table
  • Lamp - Floor
  • Table- Coffee
  • Table- End/Side
  • Table- Dining
  • Breakfast Bar Stools
  • Chair-Dining
  • Ceiling Fans
  • DVD player
  • Stereo player
  • Hairdryer in Bathroom(s)
  • Free Internet via wi-fi
  • Arm Chair
  • Washer/dryer
  • Iron & ironing board

Kitchen-main

  • Coffee Maker
  • Coffee Bean Grinder
  • Dishwasher
  • Electric Range/oven
  • Microwave
  • Fridge Freezer Large Size
  • Eating Bar
  • Island
  • Kettle
  • Toaster
  • Crock Pot
  • Dishes, Glasses & Cutlery-
  • Pots and Pans
  • Frypan (s)
  • Cookware/ovenware
  • Bakeware
  • Drying Rack

Outdoor

  • 10-20 Min Walk To Village Centre
  • BBQ- Tank
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Balcony
  • Close To Community Bus Stop
  • Master Bedroom - Queen
  • 2nd Bedroom - Queen
  • 3rd Bedroom - 2x Twin Bunk
  • 4th Bedroom - Double

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29

Map/What's Nearby

Reviews

Awesome Spring Getaway!

Reviewed April 4, 2018 by Unknown of New Westminster, BC United States. Updated on April 7, 2018. Review of stay from March 16, 2018 to March 19, 2018.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
8 of us headed up for four days to enjoy some spring skiing and laughs. The location was perfect and the space was exactly what we wanted! The hot tub was incredible after hours on the slopes and our golden retriever had the time of his life exploring the area with us. Nights around the fire after big group dinners and board games was exactly what we wanted. We will be back next year no doubt!
Response from RentChalets
Glad to hear your group and four legged friend had a great time at Big White! We agree, hot tubs and fire places are the best way to unwind after a day on the slopes.

Almost perfect!

Reviewed February 16, 2010 by Unknown of New Westminster, BC Canada. Updated on February 19, 2010. Review of stay from January 28, 2010 to January 31, 2010.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
All was very good with the only nuisance being that there were no soap bars and salt when we arrived. Someone from the rental agency brought some soap, but not salt. In the past, salt and pepper have been there. We will bring our own next year as we hope to return.

Unforgettable holiday

Reviewed February 12, 2018 by Raquel Alejandra H. of Tigre, B United States. Updated on February 16, 2018. Review of stay from February 3, 2018 to February 10, 2018.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental experience was superb! Rentchalets is very efficient and always guided us . The house we rented was everything you need for a pleasant and comfortable stay. The house was very well equipped , wonderfully placed and the hot tub was great after a ski day. It even had outdoor music. Big White is a long way from Argentina , but the long flight hours and driving there, were well worth it.
Response from RentChalets
Hi Raquel, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay, it sounds like you definitely made the most of the hot tub! We hope you are able to stay with us at Big White again soon.

Great location, great cabin.

Reviewed March 23, 2016 by Andrew S. of North Vancouver, BC Canada. Updated on March 31, 2016. Review of stay from March 3, 2016 to March 6, 2016.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Came away for a boys weekend. House was exactly as described. Very good condition with lots of amenities. It's a good location close to the ski hill and only 10min walk to town.
Would definitely recommend for medium sized group (<10).

Only negative about the place is 1 parking spot so other cars have to park at day lots in village which is a frustration but definitely wouldn't prevent me from staying here again
Response from RentChalets
Hi Andrew Thanks for your great review of Southface C at Big White Ski Resort. We're very pleased to hear that you and your friends had a great time and enjoyed staying with us. Most of the residences at Big White only have one parking space which is why we have the long term parking lot at Happy Valley for any additional vehicles. Andrew, thanks for your feedback and we look forward to helping you plan your next ski trip to Big White. Regards Mel.

Family Vacation

Reviewed February 26, 2018 by Unknown of Saanichton, BC United States. Updated on March 13, 2018. Review of stay from February 10, 2018 to February 17, 2018.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great family vacation, traveling with adult children and their boyfriend & girlfriend. The chalet was exactly how it appeared online. There were 7 of us staying in the chalet & the size was perfect for our family, but it could use another love seat or sofa.
The distance to the village was only about 15-20 minute walk, but part of that is hiking up a bit of the ski run, so that can be a challenge at a high altitude.
The only downside was the garbage & recycling, there needs to be a better solution of where to put it. There wasn't any instruction of what to do with it, so we just started putting it into the garbage can below the stairs. We found out later that this is for another unit. The deal is you have to call the property management and they will come & pick it up. But they didn't come when we called. I think that putting two cans on the deck at the front would solve this problem. When the cans are full you can call them for a pick up.
We would definitely stay there again, the skin/out was perfect. :)
Response from RentChalets
Thanks for your review and feedback regarding the garbage. The walk to the village can be a bit of a hike but it is great exercise! And you can always take the shuttle if you feel like having a rest or have groceries to carry. Hope to see you back at Big White soon.

Great ski in/ ski out rental

Reviewed April 29, 2014 by Unknown of Delta, BC Canada. Updated on April 29, 2014. Review of stay from March 23, 2014 to March 30, 2014.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental was a great ski in/ ski out location. It was smaller than the pictures show, but still worked for 2 families (9 of us). When we needed supplies, they were very quick to bring them, and very accommodating. The only problem we had, was that the bedding could have been cleaner.

modest townhome

Reviewed February 9, 2016 by Jim O. of Naniamo, BC Canada. Updated on February 29, 2016. Review of stay from February 3, 2016 to February 6, 2016.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Upper unit of a fourplex. Quite a bit of noise from the other units, but not unbearable. Ski in ski out, but pretty tricky to find coming home.
Response from RentChalets
Hi Jim Thanks for your review of your stay at South Face B at Big White Ski Resort recently. We're glad that you had a good time and we'll see what we can do to make finding the ski in a bit easier for our guests. With regard to the noise, we do not manage all the units in the 4 plex so we have little control over other guests however typically we don't get many noise complaints either. We hope that you have a great summer and we look forward to welcoming you back again next season. Regards Cam

Great stay

Reviewed April 1, 2015 by Unknown of Kelowna, BC Canada. Updated on April 2, 2015. Review of stay from March 10, 2015 to March 15, 2015.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an excellent stay at Big White. The rental was as advertised in the photos. Clean and well maintained. Nice big hot tub. Main disadvantage is a 5 to 10 minute walk to get to the village but there is a nice path to get you there. Good ski in ski out.
Response from RentChalets
Hi Scott Thanks for your great review of South Face B. We're glad you had an excellent stay at Big White and enjoyed all the amenities that the residence has to offer. We hope you found time to take advantage of many the non skiing activities that Big White offers as well as relaxing in the private hot tub after a fun day on the slopes. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Regards Stan

Big White South Face B

Reviewed April 22, 2015 by Unknown of Kelowna, BC Canada. Updated on April 23, 2015. Review of stay from April 3, 2015 to April 6, 2015.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We expressed concerns with cleanliness on the way in as garbage was not emptied. As predicted, Ravens tore apart the garbage during our stay and we had to walk through garbage on the walk to get to our condo. Also, hot tub was filthy, had no chlorine in the dispenser and ring around the perimeter. Phoned to complain after checkout and had no response. No, we are not happy about our stay.
Response from RentChalets
Hi Diane Thank you for your review of South Face B at Big White Ski Resort and for the feedback on your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience and were not happy with your stay. We will review the hot tub cleanliness with the hot tub company to see why the tub was not ready for your arrival. With regard to the garbage outside the residence on your arrival, the garbage belonged to one of the other residences which we do not manage and therefore do not have any control over. We will review the information that we leave for our guests to ensure that they do not leave any garbage outside by mistake and know the correct process for garbage disposal. We would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back and to let you experience the typical RentChalets vacation. Please contact our offices with dates and details for your next vacation and we'll do our very best to ensure your next vacation is one to remember. Diane, thanks for your time and have a great summer. Regards Cam