You are here

Spyglass 3F

Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Sleeps 9

DisplayRate

  • CAD $$
Get Directions

Description

This delightful condominium is pet-friendly and sleeps a total of nine people, with three bedrooms and one hide a bed in the loft. The perfect ski lodge with kitchen and a private hot tub to relax in at the end of the day. The Hot tub sits outside on your own private deck, from it you can watch the skaters glide around on the ice at Happy Valley, Canada ‘s highest outside ice rink. Also it is a great place to view the weekly firework display.

The main floor consists of a bedroom with queen bed, a bedroom with a single over double bunk bed, working washer and dryer,and a beautiful bathroom complete with a luxurious steam shower, perfect for relaxing those tired muscles of a great days riding the runs of Big White ski Resort. Followed by a light, airy and spacious high ceiling living room with T.V or challenge the family to a game of Trivial Pursuit, one of many board games provided in this vacation rental. In the center sits a dark wood coffee table that folds out to be twice its size. Or simply relax and watch the sun set in the oversized upholstered couches.

The kitchen downstairs has all you need to create meals for you and your family and friends or order in a fabulous pizza from Big White Bakery and Underground Pizza. The breakfast bar wraps around the island that the kitchen sink sits in, family and friends can sit and watch you prepare food while you drink a beverage or eat the breakfast that is going to power the kids through their ski day. Eating at the dining table at sunset will give you an unforgettable show of the sun setting behind the mountains, unique to Big White Ski Resort.

The top floor starts with a romantic balcony over looking the living room. A queen sofa bed along one wall and arm chair. The master bedroom follows with a luxurious king bed with feather top to fall into after a long day's ski, and an en-suite bathroom. Soak in the lovely deep bath. The windows across from the bed offer an alluring view of the mountain and its ski runs will have up and out motivated in the mornings, and with the blinds close, privacy at night. Two full length closets, are either side of the T.V with DVD player.

Amenities

Living

  • Fireplace Gas
  • TV
  • Sofa bed- queen
  • Lamp- Table
  • Table- Coffee
  • Table- End/Side
  • Table- Dining
  • Breakfast Bar Stools
  • Chair-Dining
  • Heated Floor
  • Hairdryer in Bathroom(s)
  • Board Games
  • Free Internet via wi-fi
  • Free Local Calls

Kitchen-main

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Ceramic Range/Oven
  • Microwave
  • Fridge Freezer Medium Size
  • Eating Bar
  • Kettle
  • Toaster
  • Dishes, Glasses & Cutlery-
  • Pots and Pans
  • Frypan (s)
  • Cookware/ovenware

Outdoor

  • 10-20 Min Walk To Village Centre
  • 0-5 Min Walk To Happy Valley
  • Near Laura's Gondola
  • No BBQ
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Balcony
  • Close To Community Bus Stop
  • Master Bedroom - King
  • 2nd Bedroom - Queen
  • 3rd Bedroom - Twin over Double
  • Living Room - Sofa Bed

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29

Map/What's Nearby

Reviews

Best fireworks view!!

Reviewed April 23, 2018 by Marie H. of Vernon, BC Canada. Updated on August 27, 2018. Review of stay from March 24, 2018 to March 29, 2018.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awesome, staff was really great!!
Response from RentChalets
We are so delighted to hear you had an awesome stay with us and that we were able to assist you. Big White has some amazing fireworks and Happy Valley definitely has an amazing view right from the comfort of home.

What a great weekend!

Reviewed January 31, 2016 by Heather O. of Kelowna East Central, BC Canada. Updated on February 29, 2016. Review of stay from January 15, 2016 to January 18, 2016.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful extended weekend! First of all, the manager was always friendly and ready with the information I asked for, and we appreciate that he was attentive to our needs. Thanks, David. When we got there, it was so exciting to walk in and see just how open and beautiful it is. Everything was clean and the décor is very warm and comfortable. The master suite is huge and gorgeous, there's lots of storage and there's everything you need. We were 6 adults and a baby and we never felt crowded. One note: if anyone needs to use a pull-out couch, use the one in the loft. It's definitely more comfortable than the one in the living room.
The location is incredible; from the hot tub, we looked out over to Happy Valley and later walked to the day lodge for skating and the horse-drawn sleigh ride. Definitely doing that again. For those who went out skiing or boarding, it was an easy walk down to the gondola.
All in all, we were very happy with our choice, and have already recommended it to others.
Response from RentChalets
Hi Heather Thank you very much for the awesome review and we're glad that you all had a great time. We try to make every guests time with us as great as possible and it's great to know that our efforts are appreciated. Next time you should try the dog sledding as well its a great experience and as much fun as the horse sleigh ride. Thanks for the feedback on the sofa bed, we'll pass on your information to the property owners. We hope you have a wonderful summer and we look forward to seeing you back here again next season. Regards Mel.

Spyglass 3F

Reviewed July 9, 2016 by Gregg B. of Kelowna, United States. Updated on July 12, 2016. Review of stay from July 1, 2016 to July 4, 2016.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A nice summer getaway. A great location for winter but not as good for summer as gondola is not operating.
Response from RentChalets
Hi Gregg, Thanks you for the review, I'm sure as Big White gets busier in summer we will have the gondola running in summer in a year or two! David

Disappointed with lack of flexibility

Reviewed January 8, 2017 by David G. of Vancouver, BC Canada. Updated on January 8, 2017. Review of stay from January 2, 2017 to January 6, 2017.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property was great. We were very disappointed that Rent Chalets charged us an extra cleaning fee as we could only rent the property for 4 nights due to other bookings. We wanted to rent for 5 but filled the gap between two bookings and essentially paid for 5 nights. This has left a bad taste in our mouths and may not return to Rent Chalets after renting with this group many times in the past. We were disappointed with their lack of flexibility and recognizing repeat customers. The property was also still being cleaned when we arrived after the 4pm check-in time.

Spyglass 3F

Reviewed January 1, 2017 by Janet C. of Perth, WA Australia. Updated on January 10, 2017. Review of stay from December 23, 2016 to December 30, 2016.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a very enjoyable weeks stay at Spyglass 3F over Christmas. It is in a great location. Was very comfortable and homely. Hot tub on the balcony was a bonus. Easy walk to Lara's gondola to access the village and ski back almost to the door at the end of the day on the slopes. Would definitely stay again when returning to Big White.
Response from RentChalets
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Spyglass 3F. We're so glad you had a great stay and found the location convenient, with awesome ski access. You can't really beat a hot tub after a day on the slopes, especially one that looks out across the mountains! We hope you'll choose to stay with RentChalets again if you come back to Big White!

Great unit, could've been cleaned up a bit

Reviewed April 13, 2016 by Cameron w. of vancouver, BC Canada. Updated on April 13, 2016. Review of stay from March 25, 2016 to March 28, 2016.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed as a group of 8, and the layout of the suite is great! It's not mentioned, but there is a second pullout bed in the living room. The rooms are great, and the unit felt very roomy. It was great to have two indoor parking spots, and this was the best hot tub we've seen this year (we've stayed up at Big White 3 times at different suites this year). The unit is located just a few feet above the ice rink, which is awesome. Unfortunately for us, the rink was closed by the time we were at the unit, but that's ok. The ski-in and ski-out are both pretty good, requiring a short walk down the lane and a short ski to the bottom of the gondola.

This unit could use a BBQ, and it was a bit of a bummer that it did not have one. The more concerning issue was with cleanliness of the utensils, cups and plates when we arrived. There was a layer of grime on just about everything, and we suspect it was because of the poor dishwasher detergent. We had to do a thorough hand wash of everything before we started cooking/eating. Aside from that, the unit was in great shape and we would return!

Overpriced!

Reviewed January 2, 2016 by Karen N. of Edmonton, AB Canada. Updated on January 4, 2016. Review of stay from December 21, 2015 to December 26, 2015.
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have rented numerous units in Big White. We were disappointed when we arrived at the appropriate time and found our unit was not finished being cleaned. That was just the beginning of our holiday. We quickly found out that the garage door wouldn't go up, the front door wouldn't stay shut, the dresser drawers were filthy, and the kitchen was very badly equipped. It was a good thing we had family staying close by. I can't tell you how many items I had to borrow from their unit. Things that should have been considered kitchen basics. The unit itself had a good layout but is in need of new kitchen pans, utensils, etc. as well as maintenance and repairs. For the price we paid, we expected more!
Response from RentChalets
Hi Karen, I'm sorry you had issues with your stay, we were aware of most of them during your stay and did our best to resolve issues as we could. We do strive to get all residences ready by 4pm and we did not quite manage it with Spyglass 3F on that day which was a big change over day. The garage door unknown to us had be hit by a vehicle at some point and as soon as we were aware which was while you were arriving we contacted the garage door company and they did get to the door while you were in residence but it did need a new part. They also did fix the front door handle which had fallen apart which was nothing to do with them so we appreciate their service tec doing that. The dresser draws we sent the cleaner in straight away, to say they were filthy does not represent the level of cleanliness as reported back to the office but I didn't see for my self. We always respond to kitchen request from our stock of supplies and all the ones you were made we responded to. We consider that kitchen fairly well equipped so I am unsure as to what basics it is missing. thank you for the feed back and I'm sorry the experience was not as you had hoped, regards, David Webb Owner RentChalets